We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$360
View deal
travelup.com
US$306
View deal
Lol.travel
US$290
View deal
Expedia.comUS$359
Official HotelUS$359
Agoda.comUS$385
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
89
2
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
2
0
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove wonderful staycation outdoor shower rooftop area unique hotel stay cation typical miami private balcony location is amazing sat at the bar in town for business great bartender front desk supervisor fantastic stay reception area recommend staying here pool deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

we popped in during a typical Miami torrential rainstorm seeking refuge at the restaurant bar for a drink.
the pizza oven, full back bar and friendly staff were exactly what we needed. Gigi’s Racilia and Sotol suggestions were on point and Rene makes a fantastic dry gin martini . A few cocktails in the rain stopped and we vowed to be back for a few more rounds .

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank shadowhostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed the food and drinks and felt welcome in the restaurant. Please come see us again soon at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Glad to see the Mayfair back! A nice renovation. Went for drinks with friends on a very rainy Miami Monday. Was pleased to see Gruner by the glass, and we enjoyed some great Martinis. Rene and Gigi at the bar are a delight. We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vacation08945767984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed the bar, and we look forward to seeing you again at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Came for a site visit and was shown excellent customer service from the entire staff! One person that stood out to me was Owen, his hospitality and customer service skills were beyond superb! Because of his friendly and knowledgeable service I definitely will be returning to book a stay! Great job everyone!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tkayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

We know that friendly and helpful service lies at the heart of any great experience, and it is wonderful to know that you appreciated this aspect. Happy travels to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Immediately I was greeted by Owen at the front desk, listen he made me feel so special, the room was decorated and his service made me feel like I was VIP. I will surely stay there again. My business trip felt more like a vacay during my short stay. Thank You so much Owen

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank averiar2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome, and Owen will be proud you appreciated his exceptional service. Thank you for the wonderful review! Please come stay at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

The recently renovated Mayfair is a stylish and unique escape from typical hotels. It retains all the charm of the original hotel replete with art, fountains and architectural features and adds updated amenities, large high definition televisions, graet wifi, modern bathrooms and art deco furniture. Located right in the middle of Coconut Grove, you can't get easier access to all the Grove has to offer. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Reconway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're glad our beautiful, updated property impressed you and that you appreciated the many amenities. If your adventures bring you back to the area, please come see us again at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews