We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$375
View deal
travelup.com
US$327
View deal
Lol.travel
US$312
View deal
Expedia.comUS$370
Hotels.comUS$374
Agoda.comUS$385
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
90
2
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
2
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove wonderful staycation outdoor shower rooftop area unique hotel stay cation typical miami private balcony location is amazing sat at the bar in town for business great bartender front desk supervisor fantastic stay reception area recommend staying here pool deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

I had a superb experience at the Mayfair Grill. Wallace and Alexia looked after me beautifully ! They recommended some cracking Agave based cocktails along with the best options on the menu.
I ordered the wood oven cheese and the wagyu for the main. They were both tasty and well executed. Will definitely return.

Room tip: Sit at the bar and speak to the team.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank F1822FJjamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022


Dear James,
Serving you was our pleasure, and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden. While our menu boasts many delicious items, we are pleased that our staff was able to make a perfect recommendation for you. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

We just wanted to say thank you to Fernando and to the Mayfair for making this one of the best trips me and my bestfriend have ever had. I don’t normally write reviews but today i will. Fernando was an absolute pleasure to work with our whole entire trip he was so sweet and helped us with the smallest things. He gave us a room tour and some champagne on our way up to the room. He was so understanding and so funny that we would come back just to see him! We were so comfortable in his presence and just such a wonderful man. We had such a fantastic stay at the Mayfair and will come back at least once a month for a stay cation everything about this trip was fabulous. 10/10 recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2022

Dear Gabrielle,
Your five-star review has truly warmed our hearts. Fernando and the rest of the Mayfair House Hotel & Garden team were honored to be of service to you and ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable and refreshing stay. We look forward to taking care of you again!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

My wife and I came here on a mini vacation and we DID NOT regret it. Everything was extraordinary from check in to check out! The VIP manager Owen was the first person we interacted with who checked us in and left a little surprise for us in our room! He was the nicest person I've ever met while vacationing. The service at the rooftop restaurant was lovely and the food was divine!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RodgerGibzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear Rodger,
Owen will be thrilled to know his kind service helped make your stay at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden more memorable. We truly value your opinion and appreciate all of the kind comments about our wonderful accommodations and delicious food. It is our hope you'll join us again the next time you're in the area.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Wallace earned every penny of that $200 tip. Great dude from Philly. My buddies and I were in town for business and got stuck in the middle of one of Florida's famous hurricanes. We spent the rainy day at the bar with, Wallace and he rocked! The hotel was also recently renovated and it looks awesome.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2022

Dear D B,
On behalf of our Mayfair House Hotel & Garden team, we are delighted to hear that you and your buddies enjoyed your time with us and were safe from the hurricane! Wallace will be honored to know that he helped you feel comfortable and made your visit memorable. Please come back soon for another five-star experience.

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel. Beautiful rooms. Amazing service.
Only complaint is the yoga instructor in the courtyard was way too loud on the microphone for a Saturday morning. She should lower the volume. I could hear it from my bed.
Two events going on in the evening (neither of which were as loud as the yoga instructor) must have been gorgeous and didn’t interfere with our stay at all.
Definitely recommend staying here and will be back for sure.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rachelk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mayfair House Hotel & Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Rachel,
On behalf of our Mayfair House Hotel & Garden team, thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and all we offer. Your feedback is also valuable and aids our constant growth and improvement, so we appreciate your input. It would be an honor to welcome you back, so please return soon for another wonderful time!

Warm Regards,
Lucy Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews