We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$133
TripadvisorUS$133
Homewood
FindHotelUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
travelup.comUS$151
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
850
656
240
140
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
850
656
240
140
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bedroom suite evening reception miami airport living area home away from home shuttle service free breakfast cruise port pre cruise long flight stayed here for one night dishwasher kitchenette proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you visit this hotel you will see huge stains throughout the hallway & room carpets. The room had a terrible odor, there was dirt stains on and in the tub, there was hair on the bathroom sink and in the bed, the fan did not work, the bed was uncomfortable. As for location its anout 15-20 mins away from the beach and shopping area. I left after 20-30 min of check-in as I felt disgusting in the room. Please believe any bad reviews about the cleanliness of this property as its true! Pamela was awesome & amazing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Courtnay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Machado, Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Jessica M.
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The outstanding: Rogelio at the front desk...The good: the Blue Lagoon is very nice and we heard no planes. The location by the airport is good and Marlins Loan Depot Park is an inexpensive ride with Uber/Lyft. The hotel is in an office park so it felt relatively safe, especially weekends. There is a full kitchen...The ok: most days the grab and go breakfast is well stocked with cereal, oj, milk, yogurt, coffee, and behind the desk a box with a bagel, danish, granola bar... Now the not good to awful: This is the dirtiest Hilton that I've ever stayed in and I've been a diamond member for years. There are NO sanitizing wipes anywhere, on any floor or entrance. Covid is not over, especially in Miami FL. There are hand sanitizers by the front desk, but that is the only location. None by any elevator or any floor. The hall carpets are stained and not vacuumed during my four day stay. The blue Hilton sanitized room sticker is nowhere in evidence. The 2 queen 1 bedroom has a kitchen which was why we picked this hotel and the room looked clean at first. The very old microwave no longer spun and the refrigerator had rusty spots. We did have fully stocked silverware, plates and glasses. And a dishwasher. The living room did have a pull out sofa bed, but ask for bed linens if you are going to use it. Alert: there is no alarm clock and our phone did not work, although the neighboring room's did for their 4 am wakeup call. All furniture is old old and chipped. It's difficult to clean old stuff. One of the mattresses was so old & bad that it was sloped. As the furniture is old and clunky, the bed is so close to the closet that you almost need to sit on the bed to access the closet. The air conditioner put out musty smells when it first kicks on. There are other type rooms, so some may be better. To access the pool you need to exit the hotel towards the parking lot. And no keycard is needed. Bring towels. Although we were charged for parking, it's not gated like the Hilton down the street. I doubt they ever check parking stickers. As with many hotels, staff is slim-due to Covid. You can't use that as an excuse for everything though.

Room tip: face the lagoon
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loral H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Machado, Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Jessica M.
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

From the start our experience at this property was below Hilton standards. When we called for airport shuttle at 10:30pm we were told it wasn't offered. Tried to call back and no one answered the phone. Once in our room, we were unable to sleep due to large and loud party next door. Front desk/security did nothing to remediate the situation. At 3/00 the party was still goin on. AWFUL customer experience. So many more better properties near the airport to choose from.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Happytravels247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica Machado, Sales at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Karla R.
Guest Service Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

We stayed here the night before a morning flight. I'm a loyal Hilton fan

it was great location to the airport but was dirty outside and inside. The carpet was stained in the hallway. It didn't look like it had seen a vacuum in a while.

Our room had warn out furniture, dirty carpet and the worst was that it smelled like they were trying to cover up smoking in the entire hotel. The stench of the air freshener was consuming and disgusting.

We won't stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogelio Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

It was a very good stay at a very convenient hotel. I would prefer that they would update the interior of the hotel in particular the carpet and the paint. But overall it is a good clean place to stay at.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Odyssey530541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogelio Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews