We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$110
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mutiny Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$299
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Miami(Miami)
US$237
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Pullman
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Miami Brickell(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$124
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
777
447
172
87
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
447
172
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovepanorama restaurantfrank ruizeighth floordeluxe roombay viewbiscayne bayfull kitchenvalet parkingkey biscaynesouth beachrestaurants and shopsbusiness meetingper daybalconyjaguarkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed with my husband for two nights in October. The hotel, the service and the location are splendid.
However, on the first day, the valet parking crashed one of our rented car door and as there was no proof or film that evidenced their responsibility, the hotel did not give us an answer because the parking service is not under the hotel scope. They just discounted the parking fare from our account and promised to follow up our claim and send us an email with a formal response so that we may submit it before the rental company.
A long month passed yet the email never showed up.
The parking is one of the services that hotel offers. Even though the service is rendered by an external supplier, we think that the hotel has to be responsible for this type of incidents.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MarianaPuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear MarianaPuerta,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Although our valet parking service is handled by another company we like to follow up with all guests regarding any issues at the hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to speak with you regarding this matter.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Sonesta for 2 nights a couple weeks ago and it was beautiful. Before booking I was looking at different areas in Miami and am glad we found this gem in Coconut Grove. We stayed here for work and it was wonderful to be at walking distance to Cocowalk (shops & restaurants).

The staff is here is wonderful and friendly - and extremely helpful. Check in was a breeze and the front desk attendant (Adrian) was so welcoming. I was upgraded from a Superior Bay View Room to a Deluxe Bay View room. I believe the only difference was it was a bit larger and it had a balcony. The rooms are a bit small, but for a 2 night business trip it was okay. The beds were very comfortable and had large feather down pillows (heavenly!).

The only complaint I have is that we brought some beers to drink by the pool at night after work (we do this a lot on business trips) and we were told we couldn't drink our drinks by the pool unless we purchased them from the bar. I've never experienced this from any hotel and I travel frequently. That was a bit of a let down as the rooms weren't big enough to entertain.

Asides from that, great hotel, great views, and wonderful service!

Room Tip: make sure to get a bay view - the view is worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t-wiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear t-wiu,
We appreciate your comments about your recent visit to our hotel and are pleased you had a great stay. I am very pleased that our staff made you feel welcomed and right at home. As you are familiar with layout of our pool deck, some seating is part of the restaurant and if liquor is served in those areas, it must be purchased from bar. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Miami.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very nice hotel, centrally located with walking distance to restaurants, shopping. The view was beautiful staff very accommodating. Perfect size hotel, not too big, but big enough to have everything we needed. Only have two recommendations, a mirror somewhere in the room, other than the bath, so if bath is in use, you can still put on make-up, get dressed, etc. It is the first thing i look for when I walk in a hotel room, but that is my only complaint, and a hook to hang towels in the bathroom!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear magsmom,
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time spent in Coconut Grove. We appreciate your recommendations for the extra mirror and hook in the room to make it more like home. We hope you will be back again soon.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have stayed several times at Sonesta Hotels with very good service. This was our first and last time at Sonesta Bayfront Coconut Grove. We arrived at 3am and left the Hotel at 10am. When we came back at 8pm the room was not done . They just said that they did not make the room on the same day of arrival!!!They did not even apologize or changed the towels!!! Even our dirty breakfast tray was still in the room. The only answer was that we has arrived that day....
The people in the front desk were every rude, they would not even say hello when you came in the hotel. Will never return!!!!

Room Tip: I enclose the picture of our room at 8pm .
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marisol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear MarisolS,
Thank you for your recent feedback about your experience at our hotel and please accept my apologies that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations but sometimes we miss the mark. As returning guests, this is not the service you have come to expect from us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the type of experience you have enjoyed in the past.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at The Sonesta for a long weekend. My husband contacted the hotel prior to out stay to tell them we had missed a 10 year anniversary trip and they upgraded our room to a suite with a beautiful view of the bay and surprised us with strawberries and champagne in our room one evening. The room was very clean and recently updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful about giving us suggestions about where to eat and shop. It was very quiet at night. Im a light sleeper and i disnt hear a thing. We didn't use our car during our stay because we could walk everywhere around Coconut Grove. Overall, we loved the area and te hotel was great. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandKatie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRose_CG, Manager at Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear chrisandkatie01,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and more importantly celebrating your anniversary with us! We are glad that you enjoyed Coconut Grove and all the activities within walking distance of hotel. I am pleased that our staff was able to assist your requests and made you feel welcomed. We hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Margaret Rose
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews