We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$439
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Official Site
US$439
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$382
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Expedia.comUS$439
TravelocityUS$439
travelup.comUS$523
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,470)
Filter reviews
4,470 results
Traveller rating
1,801
1,238
704
374
353
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,801
1,238
704
374
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscayne tavern bayside marketplace bayfront park heart of downtown cruise port corner room pre cruise one night stay south beach silvia stanley concierge cvs arena ships shuttle uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,470 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022

This hotel is located at very good location but the only positive thing about this hotel is location.
First of all if you are planning to use Wifi in the room, forget it. I have been coming this hotel for 3 years and they didn't even tried to improve wifi connection problem in rooms. You feel like you are in a undeveloped country instead of America when you try to check your Instagram or trying to talk with your family via WhatsApp.
Rooms are tiny little boxes. There is no opening window or chair. Especially baths are so small, you can sit toilet and wash your face or brush your teeth while using toilet.
Rooms are note sound proof so you can listen your neighbors' talking or people at the aisle.
Elevators are another problem. Especially at busy hours like check-in and check-out times it is impossible to use two tiny elevators. Also there is no service elevator so the staff blocks one of two to carry something. Then you have to use stairs if you don't want to waste your time in front of elevators.
There is no amenity in the rooms, only one little soap at the bath. Shampoo and body gel are fixed at the wall as dispenser.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bahadirarslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, bahadirarslan.

While we are glad you appreciated our convenient location, we are always working very hard to provide the best experiences for all of our guests. It's unfortunate to see that we could have done more for you during your stay. We will share your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future. We look forward to that chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2022

No air in the room, no hot water, took over an hour to check in, dirty room-pics are deceiving, staff isn’t friendly. Elevators are small and take forever. I would never stay here again. Location is ok.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akinley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2022

We appreciate your feedback, akinley42.

We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We apologize that you did not receive the high level of service we are so accustomed to giving, and we will bring this information to our management team. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality and efficient service, which is why this is so upsetting to hear. We'd love another chance to rectify the visit.

We'd look forward to a second opportunity so we demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

I didn't spend a lot of time in the room as this was a biz trip. The room was small but comfortable. The view was great. I slept really well. The front desk staff was really helpful, check in was easy. The elevators are smaller than most but were big enough to get a bell cart into. The lobby is not large. This appears to be an old hotel that has been refurbished. The work has been done well. I will say that the resturant needs an operational overhaul. The wait staff were friendly and helpful but it was not operated well at all. A very strange experience. The quality of food (I only ate breakfast one time) was lower than a midwest chain hotel's free breakfast. Genuinely poor. It could have been a great little restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neil509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Thank you for the great review, neil509!

We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, beautiful views, and kind staff so much. That's what we like to see! However, we regret that our restaurant service didn't meet your expectations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

Great classic, retro style hotel on the Bay! Rooms were clean and updated, beds were comfy and the staff was attentive! We enjoyed the complimentary drinks at the bar and had an appetizer. The decor of the hotel gave us an authentic Miami vibe. It’s close to the bars and restaurants. We only stayed for 1 night before we took our Carnival Cruise. The shuttle got us to the port in 3 minutes. We will definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 50colleenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2022

Thanks for sharing this fantastic review, 50colleenw!

We're thrilled your time at YVE Hotel Miami Downtown was so outstanding! We endeavor to share a memorable experience with our guests. After all, your happiness is our top priority! We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate all of your praise for our unique style, clean, comfortable accommodations, and ideal location. Your kind words let us know we're doing our job!

We're already looking forward to your next visit so we can share another amazing experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

Leaving for a cruise the following day - spent over $200 for one night. Arrived at 7pm; check in was ok. Go to restaurant in hotel- it was 7:30pm - one other table in restaurant - wait 21 minutes to have anyone come over and so then we immediately order drinks and appetizers and food - ordered nachos and 3 burgers . Wait another 25 minutes just to get drinks. Specifically asked not to bring everything out together. She brings out appetizers and two of the three burgers - at the same time. Asked about missing burger and she said one moment. 40 minutes later no burger. Asked to have taken off bill. Received bill and 20% gratuity is added on and no one says anything. Server Never said a word. Get to room and there is no tv service. Call down to front desk and are told there was an issue and technician is working on it. I Stated that is not going to work for me. She offers to take $20 off bill. Sheets on bed were like sandpaper. Horrible experience. Should have stayed elsewhere. Will never be back. $200 for nothing. Wish I could leave a negative

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mpkflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoseBatistaGM, General Manager at YVE Hotel Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, mpkflorida.

We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs or to make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our management team moving forward.

We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews