We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peruvian gourmet”
Review of CVI.CHE 105

CVI.CHE 105
Reserve with OpenTable
CVI.CHE 105 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 4,201 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: CVI.CHE 105 is a seven-year award-winning Peruvian restaurant located in the cosmopolitan city of Miami. Known for their vast selection of creative and unique ceviches, among several other traditional dishes, CVI.CHE 105 has risen to represent Peruvian gastronomy in one of the most important destinations in the United States, conquering the most demanding palates locally and nationwide.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Peruvian gourmet”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Amazing food and reasonable prices. Trendy but homey. You won't go away hungry or disappointed. Ask the servers for interpretations and recommendations. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank timelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,932
    645
    158
    52
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Springs, Florida
1 review
“Nasty floor”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I drop my sweater and it got al durty from the waste of food in the floor, and I the suede of my shoes got all the dirty of the floor. I complaint and the waiter and general manager Mr. SAul Geller did not paid attention. Sorry they have that kind of personel that can spoilded your dinner time

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolivia34443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excelente”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

When you go there at lunch time you will see how many ppl wait outside on the line. There is reason for that - The food is amazing.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank vecareca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Every Time”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My partner and I have eaten at Ceviche 105 many times. We love taking out of town guests there as well. I have never had a bad meal there. Ever. I have tried each one of their ceviches, and even a couple of meat dishes, and the food is constantly delicious, the service VERY friendly and the experience is a great value overall. Patrons should know that this ceviche restaurant is not pan-Latino, but rather Peruvian -- which I LOVE.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yucatenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Interest Decor, very modern concrete design. Cuisine and service were good.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Ceviche 105 offers a diverse selection of ceviche that seems fresh, healthy and tasty. The service was good except when my girlfriend ordered a Chardonnay they delivered a Savignon Blanc without telling her. Upon inquiring, she was told the bartender substituted since they were out of the Chardonnay. Also, the temperature inside was a little cold, so be prepared. The street outside the restaurant seems to be in a bad area. I would not want my girlfriend going here with only girlfriends. Overall, I like cuisine and restaurant, so I would return if in the area.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to CVI.CHE 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing