We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ll Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed the first two nights of a four night south Florida road trip at this location. It’s been many years since we stayed at a Marriott and this location worked just beautifully to attend a St. Louis Card’s game with the Marlins. I’m sorry we hadn’t been at Marriott, as a chain, before.

This was one of the best stays we’ve had in a long time. The hotel is nicely decorated, staff is friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. With Marriott don’t overlook some “perks” you might already have. First, an AAA membership and reservation means you won’t pay the $17.50 daily parking fee. A membership in their membership club gets rid of the $14.95 internet fee plus complimentary appetizer option. Don’t take lightly some of these things especially if you’re retired and not traveling on the company dime, it beats a poke in the eye with a sharp stick.

The room was on the airport side, but the aircraft were not overly bothersome. Two issues were slightly more bothersome. First, the hallways smelled moldy which could be a function of being in south Florida. The second issue was sitting down on the bed and having the head board electricity go off – turning off the lights, clock and breathing machine. More than likely this was a function of how the wall plug and cord were impacted by the mattress. Housekeeping wouldn’t see this because they would just push the mattress to the head board without the light being on.

Anyone driving to this location in a personal car or rental needs to be very cognizant of the heavy traffic volume, difficulty in turning into the property coming from the airport and aggressive driving of drivers on NW 42nd Ave. (Le Jeune Road) on the western edge of the property. This isn’t something Marriott management can do anything about, but patrons need to be aware of it.

If the occasion arises, I will stay at Marriott again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Ok pool, and breakfast - through the M-club
The general impression is that this place is vastly overdue for a major upgrade.

The appetiser option in the M-club really is a joke - dont bother going.

Sportsbar - in adjoining hotel - must be one of the most dull a boring sportsbars ever.

Reception are at best misleading when you ask for advice or directions.
Valet staff on the other hand are great, and happily helps getting Uber for clients rather that expensive inflexible Yellow Cabs.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F L, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Greeting Jens L,

Thank you so much for completing our survey! We sincerely apologize for not fulfilling your expectations during you recent stay at our hotel. We have communicated them to the hotel's teams to ensure it does not happen anymore.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in sunny Miami and at our Hotel.

Regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at this location before a trip to Panama City Panama. The shuttle picks up every 10-15 minutes and the trip is about 5 minutes to the hotel. The check in was easy ( I did mobile) and the room was fine. There is a lounge for Marriott Rewards members that had snacks, drinks, etc. We went to the restaurant for a meal and went to bed. The shuttle leaves for the airport frequently so you can plan your trip accordingly. When we got back from panama City, we stayed at the same location but walked over to the Courtyard bar for dinner for a change.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsPerfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very pleased with this hotel for one near an airport for convenience. Very nice rooms and front desk was very accommodating even though they couldn't find our reservation at first. Nice shuttle pick-up to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler50Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul U, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Traveler50Texas,
Thank you so much for your feedback! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Ok, no water on the night-that's ok, it happens but it's the total lack of care for the customer ahoea a poorly run hotel. No Manager present - only junior staff.
Turning off the water at midnight, and then closing the bar (!) is too early when guests arrive after 11-pm. It's an AIRPORT hotel for goodness sake!
No toilets, no water delivered to the rooms (only an overpriced bottle of Fiji water on offer) then, there was the hammering ALL night long. Of course there was no compensation. Honestly, it would've been more comfortable to have slept on a bench in the airport.
Rooms: tired and damp.
Suggestion: stay at the Residence Inn next door. The place looked a little better. Oh and $15 to park your car overnight to spend the money to stay with them. It really is penny-pinching.

Perhaps it's best to give up on this 'cluster' of outdated and poorly run properties and look at the competition-there's certainly plenty out there - more modern, more savvy and perhaps with a conscience??

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank PeterLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul U, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear PerterLHR,
Thank you for taking the time for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had with us and honestly quite surprised. I would love for the opportunity to speak in you depth and find out the exact what room you were in so that I can research a bit more. We have not had any work done in the rooms or surrounding rooms in the last month or so, especially overnight. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss, 305-644-5494 or 305-644-5564.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.3 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: RM623 - RM1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Marriott Miami Airport. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of our popular Miami, Florida airport hotel. Settle into our comfortable hotel located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing