We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mutiny Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
432
535
319
92
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
535
319
92
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubfire grillmiami airportconcierge loungechampions sports barfree shuttlefront desk staffshuttle servicelong flightbetween flightsconvenient locationlobby areabusiness tripan overnight staystayed one nightrental carnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Ok pool, and breakfast - through the M-club
The general impression is that this place is vastly overdue for a major upgrade.

The appetiser option in the M-club really is a joke - dont bother going.

Sportsbar - in adjoining hotel - must be one of the most dull a boring sportsbars ever.

Reception are at best misleading when you ask for advice or directions.
Valet staff on the other hand are great, and happily helps getting Uber for clients rather that expensive inflexible Yellow Cabs.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F L, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Greeting Jens L,

Thank you so much for completing our survey! We sincerely apologize for not fulfilling your expectations during you recent stay at our hotel. We have communicated them to the hotel's teams to ensure it does not happen anymore.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in sunny Miami and at our Hotel.

Regards,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed at this location before a trip to Panama City Panama. The shuttle picks up every 10-15 minutes and the trip is about 5 minutes to the hotel. The check in was easy ( I did mobile) and the room was fine. There is a lounge for Marriott Rewards members that had snacks, drinks, etc. We went to the restaurant for a meal and went to bed. The shuttle leaves for the airport frequently so you can plan your trip accordingly. When we got back from panama City, we stayed at the same location but walked over to the Courtyard bar for dinner for a change.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsPerfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very pleased with this hotel for one near an airport for convenience. Very nice rooms and front desk was very accommodating even though they couldn't find our reservation at first. Nice shuttle pick-up to airport.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler50Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul U, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Traveler50Texas,
Thank you so much for your feedback! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Ok, no water on the night-that's ok, it happens but it's the total lack of care for the customer ahoea a poorly run hotel. No Manager present - only junior staff.
Turning off the water at midnight, and then closing the bar (!) is too early when guests arrive after 11-pm. It's an AIRPORT hotel for goodness sake!
No toilets, no water delivered to the rooms (only an overpriced bottle of Fiji water on offer) then, there was the hammering ALL night long. Of course there was no compensation. Honestly, it would've been more comfortable to have slept on a bench in the airport.
Rooms: tired and damp.
Suggestion: stay at the Residence Inn next door. The place looked a little better. Oh and $15 to park your car overnight to spend the money to stay with them. It really is penny-pinching.

Perhaps it's best to give up on this 'cluster' of outdated and poorly run properties and look at the competition-there's certainly plenty out there - more modern, more savvy and perhaps with a conscience??

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank PeterLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul U, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear PerterLHR,
Thank you for taking the time for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had with us and honestly quite surprised. I would love for the opportunity to speak in you depth and find out the exact what room you were in so that I can research a bit more. We have not had any work done in the rooms or surrounding rooms in the last month or so, especially overnight. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss, 305-644-5494 or 305-644-5564.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Room was only cleaned once in 6 nights/7 days despite my daily complaining & requesting.
Charged $17 a day for parking even though I didn't have a car.
Wake up call is automated. Day it didn't work asked front desk for wake up call - never happened.
Breakfast expensive at $25.
Internet is $15 a day also.
Will never return.
Only given 1 star because shuttle service to the airport is actually good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F L, Manager at Miami Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Good afternoon Mr. Phil W,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey in regards of your recent stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apology for falling short of our goal to deliver a great customer service. We have shared your feedback with the teams to ensure it was an isolated issue. We hope to welcome you again to better your experience with us.
Have a great week,

Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews