We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent o/night Maimi Airport stay - highly recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Airport Marriott
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I've been meaning to write this review since returning home from travelling but wanted to express similar sentiments to the great reviews the Miami Airport Marriott has received since I stayed there. It was the perfect place to stay given I arrived late around 10.30 pm (from very long and delayed flights from Sydney via Dallas), and had an early morning flight the next day. The free airport shuttle was quick, easy and efficient; check in was the same, staff very helpful, pleasant and friendly, room was clean, comfortable and quiet and I even managed to get a quick refreshing night dip in the pool before it closed at 11pm! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ground floor room, on the pool side and close to Reception entrance was very convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelitaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after getting off cruise ship and waiting to fly home next day. Hotel was exceptionally clean and staff were fantastic. Loved the pool and courtyard as well as the 3 restaurants on site. Everything was conveniently available as well as airport shuttle running every 15 minutes.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NewfieGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My stay here was unplanned. The airline had delayed my flight and it required an overnight stay in Miami. I wanted to build up my Marriott points balance and so I stayed here despite it being quite pricey. It was a good experience and the food was good. Nothing extraordinary, but it was very convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 300braveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here for 1 night and was very pleased! I walked out of baggage claim and the shuttle was there within 3 minutes and I arrived at the hotel early. Because I am Marriott gold I was upgraded to a top level room and provided with a cook to order breakfast.

the room was better then a typical Marriott and I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jaytl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I checked in to this hotel after staying 3 nights down the street at an awful, awful hotel. Let's just say that I felt as if I checked into an oasis. The area around the Miami Airport is very chaotic, with lots of traffic. This Marriott is clean & calming, and the staff super friendly attending to any need. The fitness center was too notch with a nice outdoor garden and pool area adjacent. I highly recommend this property if staying near the MIA airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sacdylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.6 km away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,281 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.2 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Airport Marriott

Address: 1201 NW Le Jeune Road, Building A, Miami, FL 33126
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#39 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: RM596 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miami Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover Marriott Miami Airport. Mix work and relaxation with ease in the revitalized lobby of our popular Miami, Florida airport hotel. Settle into our comfortable hotel located just one mile south of MIA International, with convenient access to Florida's major highways. Hosting an event? Rely on the versatile meeting facilities to impress your group. Explore a full range of attractions within minutes - including Coconut Grove, South Beach, University of Miami, the Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways this Marriott hotel near Miami airport caters to your needs, whether you're in town for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Airport Marriott Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami
Miami Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing