We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Trip.com
US$138
View deal
PricelineUS$179
HolidayInn.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,933 results
Traveller rating
646
1,237
657
241
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
646
1,237
657
241
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayside marketplace port of miami directly across the street pre cruise stay american airlines arena shopping and restaurants hotel restaurant one night stay valet parking uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,933 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

If you are cruising out of Miami, stay here! The 2 gentleman at the front desk were extreemly courteous and helpful. We were allowed to check in hours early due to an unexpected flight change. They also helped us retrieve and print our negative Covid tests which were mandatory for the cruise. We received an upper bayfront room with beautiful views that was clean and comfortable. The location is great being so close to the cruise port and action at Bayside Marketplace. The bar & restaurant are pretty good too.

Room tip: Request an upper bayfront room
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevinmE2440IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thanks for the excellent review, kevinmE2440IJ!

We're delighted your time at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our friendly staff and comfortable accommodations as well as our views, location, and amenities. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We are from the Keys. My husband is a 100 Ton Master Captain we were in Miami to renew his TWIC card at the Port which is minutes away. We expected just business but had a wonderful stay due to Ariel at the front desk on August 3 to 6 2021. I asked for a great view high up. We look at water at ground level every day in the Keys but Ariel came up with a great room 1007 on the highest floor for us. It was right across from the Wheel and all the action at Bayfront Market place. A perfect location at a very reasonable price with clean newly remodeled rooms and outstanding personalized service. Thumbs up to Ariel at front desk reservations and Miguel in valet parking!! We will stay again every time we cruise or visit the city.

Room tip: 1007 or anything on the 10th floor is wonderful!
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrafford33070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for the fantastic review!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience at Holiday Inn! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Ariel! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Had reservation on 7/4/21 expecting an airport shuttle which they advertised.Was left stranded at airport as they no longer provide airport or port of Miami transportation.Had even called previously to verify this service.Used Uber to get to the hotel and the room air conditioning was not cooling was 78 to 80 degrees all night.Opened the door to the room for part of the night and opened the refrigerator door seeking cool air.Was told by lobby staff they would bring a fan which never arrived.Had no other rooms for the five of us.Had to use Lyft to get to the Port.The hotel does have an on-site restaurant and is within walking distance to other restaurants and shops.Just very disappointed they advertise shuttle service and don’t have it as made the start of vacation hectic as well as uncomfortable warm for sleeping.I am a rewards member too in the IHG program.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, Teresa B.

Your experience is not up to the quality and standard we usually provide for our guests. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our accommodations and that our hotel failed to exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher caliber of service so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward.

We do hope you allow us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Unfortunately all negative comments I have read are true so won´t repeat what is already known. Noisy, old, poor customer service and more.
If you are an IHG member do yourself a favor and don´t waste your points in this property. There are better options nearby even if you have to pay cash for them. Travel is about experiences and this hotel just is not providing a great experience at this time. Hope they would be able to change and respect the IHG membership and public in general.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank 791enriquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

We appreciate the feedback, Enrique.

We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2021

I have stayed at this hotel for a night either before a cruise or on a stop before heading to Key West many times. We stayed here for a night June 11, 2021 on a stop before going to Key West. We arrived about 7:30pm Friday evening and check in was smooth, staff was very friendly. We had a room on the 8th floor with 2 double beds and a great view of Bayside and the Bay. The room was clean and comfortable as well as being a nice size. We didn't stay in long though, I picked this location so that we could enjoy the shopping and restaurants across the street at Bayside. We did have breakfast in the hotel restaurant the morning of our departure and it was fine.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hnybee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness13892343536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2021

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, hnybee09!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience at Holiday Inn Port Of Miami-Downtown from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews