We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mutiny Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$500
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,809)
Filter reviews
3,809 results
Traveller rating
1,067
1,283
866
399
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
1,283
866
399
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverwalk cafeconvention centerknight centerwhole foodsself parkingsouth beachconcierge deskpeople moverdowntown areahigh floorhotel restaurantpre cruiseconferencevaletmetromoverbaysideport
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 3,809 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed here as part of the SSA Conference to see our daughter get an award, The hotel room was clean and very comfortable. I would certainly recommend staying here. We had lunch at the conference which was very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jinrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear jinrath,

Congratulations to your daughter! It was a delight to have you with us and we're gratified to know you rested comfortably in your oversized room and were treated to our Hyatt warmth and hospitality throughout your stay. Come back and visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Gabriel Castrillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Outstanding service. Lovely rooms and great location! Stayed for business but would go there with my family. Easy access to anywhere you need to be. Fantastic staff who really gave personalized service. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jaz675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Jaz,

What a treat to find your five-star rating! We're tickled to know our service so impressed, and that our downtown location served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back again with your family, so you can soak up some Miami sunshine!

Sincerely,
Gabriel Castrillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

If you are looking for a hotel in the downtown Miami area. You can’t lose with the Hyatt Regency Miami. The hotel has recently undergone multiple renovations and is truly a joy to stay in. The staff goes the extra mile to help with all of your needs and it is within walking distance to most of downtown Miami’s best restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear David,

Warm hospitality is a trademark of our hotel, and we're thrilled to know you felt so well taken care of! On behalf of our entire Hyatt team, we hope to see you back through our doors soon!

With regards,
Gabriel Castrillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We had a pleasant stay. We were very happy with the services. I want to give special thanks to the two bartenders (Carlos & Ciara) that we’re very attentive, courteous, polite and professional they definitely deserve a merit and also to your assistant manager that was on duty that night Mr. Zapata super nice and courteous as well. We will definitely will return back now in June and I will highly recommend this hotel to all my family, friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Gissy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Gissy,

It was our pleasure to have you with us in Miami! You can be sure your compliments will be passed along to our Hyatt team members at the front desk and in Pure Verde Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back in June!

Warmly,
Gabriel Castrillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Cons:

Parking very convoluted. Valet takes your car one place for $40/day, self-parking is at a different place (city garage) for about $14/day.
Breakfast buffet is $30.
Front desk not entirely on the ball.
Water bottles in room display they're complimentary, but then go on to say only for certain program members. Shifty.
Room and all public spaces are really cold!

Pros:

Room was nice, clean, appointed, comfortable.
Pool was pleasant.
Gentleman staff on duty in lobby area on 5/22 morning was very helpful.
Room service burger and dessert was tasty and bill reasonable ($30).

Room Tip: Try Other Options
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-247, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear John,

While we're glad to see you rested comfortably in your oversized room, we're disappointed to note your stay fell short of perfect. We strive for each guest to enjoy a memorable Hyatt stay, and would love the change to leave you with a better impression. As you noted, we offer two choices for parking, and we hope you found the one that fit your needs. We hope to see you again, at which time we can strive to earn your higher rating.

Warm regards,
Gabriel Castrillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews