We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Airport Marriott(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Urbano(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)
US$339
US$322
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,454)
Filter reviews
3,454 results
Traveller rating
1,126
1,349
601
219
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,349
601
219
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiami airportbreakfast buffetlong flightroom servicefree shuttleshuttle servicedolphin mallnice poolstayed one nightrental carsouth beachcruiserunwaystopoverproximitycabconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,454 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night in transit, there were 5 of us. Found it perfect with big rooms, comfy beds and great amenities. Didn’t think it was expensive for what it offered. Updating was going on but didn’t bother us, it was nice to see. Had a good breakfast in the morning. Staff were lovely. Really, I couldn’t fault it, it was beyond what I was expecting.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only at HILTON for one night but the stay was good. Convenient if you have a long layover at the airport. They will pick you up and drop you back off at the airport. Excellent location and service. Restaurant right on the property too:)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight before cruise. Shuttle from airport on Friday afternoon proved to be a challenge. Traffic was so bad it was taking the two shuttles (I assume they didn't have more than 2) a long time to get back & forth even though it's a short distance. We waited with a United Pilot who'd been there forty minutes before the first shuttle showed up. IT WAS FULL! Got on the next one ten minutes later. Total wait for us was 25 minutes but the Pilot waited 50 minutes total. Not sure Hilton can do anything about this at rush hour so just be advised. If you want to "game" the system, walk around the horseshoe shaped terminal area to the first shuttle stop. United is near the last stop.
Hotel is in nice location however there is nothing "store wise" close by so it's a hike to Walgreens (perhaps a mile and a half round trip).
Had two rooms. Required one with shower stall (not tub shower) for a 90 yr old and apparently it's hard for the front desk to tell which ones have them. We did finally end up with one.
Nice big lobby bar area and attached average restaurant so we could grab dinner. Pool area very nice and on the Lagoon side.
On Saturday, they offer a nice private shuttle to the port leaving every hour starting at 10:00. Charge was $13 a head and needs to be reserved with Concierge at check-in. Our 11:00 shuttle was full so I'm thinking they could get booked if you get in late. Good news is I always saw a couple of cabs in the parking lot.
Note they're are other hilton family choices in the same area if you want to pay a bit less.

Room Tip: Might be best to ask for room on south side away from airport
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was right next to airport, but still secluded on peninsula on a small lagoon. Rooms were very well appointed. Views from our upper floor room were spectacular. The poolside amenities, however, did not live up to the rest of the facility. Deck was completely in the shade and kept everything much cooler in the late afternoon and early evening. Not even the kids wanted to be in the pool -- too cold. Nice hotel, and we were willing to pay more to use the pool/deck, but ended up feeling like it was overpriced. Small details like having to pay to use the fridge in the room and the safe compounded the sentiment.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, eastern view for spectacular sunrises over downtown
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_b_6805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMiamiAirpt, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mr_b_6805,

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Emily Varela – Guest Service and Engagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleased with this hotel. It was an overnight stop after flying in from the UK, and before a cruise from Miami Port the next day.
Ideal location for reaching either the International airport or the Port. Good facilities (although we didn't use most of them due to tiredness and an early start the next day).
Spacious rooms with comfortable beds, nice decor and views.
The breakfast buffet had all that you could want.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews