We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
CourtyardUS$203
Booking.comUS$203
Hotels.comUS$203
PricelineUS$203
FindHotelUS$203
eDreamsUS$203
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
383
604
242
70
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
604
242
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south beach cruise terminal shuttle service port lobby starbucks brickell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We had a good clean room at our stay at Marriott Downtown.
No breakfast included but you can grab something around in the area.
There is a pool if you have time for some relaxing.
We stayed here for a couple of nights to see other parts of Miami such as eg Wynwood as we also had a few nights at south beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SomeLuxuryInLifeOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale Nysetvold, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. We hope we can see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on business right before the COVID-19 shutdown. As a Marriott Platinum member I was “upgraded” to a ground floor unit next to the freeway on-ramp. It was a very noisy room adjacent to the large HVAC unit. I asked for a change but nothing was available. Also, I had to contact the hotel after my trip to receive the bonus points I was owed based on my stay. It was nice enough, and close to everything I needed for work. The breakfast was good too. Typical business hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank RyGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMiamiDtwn, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are very grateful for your loyalty to Marriott. Is it possible you might be referring to a different hotel as we have no ground floor rooms at all? Either way, thank you again for your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

I’ve had the opportunity to spend the last five weeks at this hotel for business purposes and have had nothing but an amazing experience. It’s a beautiful property and the staff make it a warm, friendly and special stay. With all of the craziness going on in the world, this hotel has allowed for a wonderful reprieve.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank YYCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMiamiDtwn, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2020

THANK YOU for staying with us and for taking time to write such wonderful things about the hotel. We are glad to have been of service and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Since I am an Elite member, I was offered a room on the top floor with a view and a free continental breakfast. Very helpful staff. They provide a limo service(for a small charge) to the Port of Miami for those on a cruise.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sani F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Mr. John L

Thank you for such positive feedback on our staff! We are glad you were accommodated appropriately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

A small group of us stayed for two nights while in town for business. The parking entrance is a bit of a challenge to access because if missed, back onto the highway you may go.

Staff was very friendly, amenities were cared for and there was a nice pool area. The gym is very limited but, not a major issue. The stay was nice and we would return without question.

If you forgot something from home, there is a CVS a block away and a Whole Foods across the street.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandiF176, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Downtown / Brickell Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate your kind words. During our marathon we wanted to accommodate our guest as much as we could after that long run! We are very happy you enjoyed everything we had to offer and that our employees were accommodating.

Please contact us directly for your next booking we will be excited to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews