We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mondrian South Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 13 March 2012

the decor is amazing and the view is breathtaking would reccomend,

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony view of south beach
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia199601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you. Our Bay View rooms overlook the City of Miami with stunning sunset views. Our Garden View rooms overlook South Beach.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,653)
There are newer reviews for Mondrian South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,542 - 2,546 of 3,655 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

booked a one bedroom bay view suite with balcony - just fabulous. view great, room so big and inscutably decorated, bed great, bathroom only lacked a bath, balcony was lovely, staff were really good, attentive , smart and responsive. and very good looking>>> would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: high floors avoid occaisonal noise of pool parties, but not to worry
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterDorrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for this spot-on review and your recent visit. We hope you will come back from more when you are next in Miami.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at the Mondrian in February for 4 nights. I found the check-in staff to be a bit rude and not very helpful but I think this was made up by the attentive service you receive at the pool!

We had a one bedroom balcony suite which was pretty spacious but not much space for luggage etc so we had to keep this in the living room area. Not quite sure what they are trying to achieve with the bathroom - sinks were pretty weird. Also, don't see the point of the kitchenette. Wasted space! The AC also kicked in at random times of the night and made a pretty annoying noise. All of this aside, the rooms were asthetically pleasing and the beds were very comfy!

We spent a lot of time by the pool and received great service! I must thank David, one of the pool attendants, who was really friendly and always put a smile on our faces. Views are fantastic and offer something a bit different from your standard beach view. Drinks and food are pricy but comparable to London prices so we didn't really complain about this. There is a Whole Foods nearby and some other restuarants etc so you do have other options.

I probably wouldn't stay here again just because there are other hotels better located but that's not to say I wouldn't recommend it to anybody looking for something disconnected from the whole SoBe scene.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kammie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to Mondrian and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our pool scene and our vibe and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at the Mondrian. The hotel staff is friendly, pool area is just amazing and the rooms are large and clean.

They are a bit pricey, we ordered 2 mojitos in the pool bar and they charged us $39.00 for 2 drinks. I thought $39.00 for a half a cup of ice and half drink? I wasnt sure if this was a SoBe thing or this was Mondrian prices, after walking the town, going to clubs and various places to eat no other places charged anywhere near this price.

The other item that was strange was the that each room has a large size print of this girl which is supposed to be a princess in each room, the print is located in a position where it's looking straight at you all day/night...a little odd/strange.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for the review and your recent visit. The girl is one of our Superheroes who are there to watch over and protect you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

By any standard of promise versus performance, the Mondian left MUCH to be desired! First, the building was hard to identify. Second, the room wasn't ready when we arrived (after check in time) and we had to change to a~surprise~more expensive room. Third, the screaming 5yo at the pool could be heard all the way to the 15 floor. Lastly, room service screwed up our breakfast order(even though my wife speaks fluent spanish)...and they had the audacity to charge for their error!
This hotel is over priced and lacks the panache and trained nice people that I've found at the sister Delano Hotel for years.
The best part about this property are views of Miami, and that it's a short walk to Barton G's restaurant.

Room Tip: If you must stay there, get a room with a West exposure. Better yet, stay at the Delano!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelanoGuestRelations, Executive Assistant at Mondrian South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for your visit. We're sorry to have dissappointed you.

Best regards,

Ellis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
SLS South Beach
#40 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,171 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#36 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,176 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian South Beach Hotel

Address: 1100 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4749
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM746 - RM1,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian South Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on newly-fashionable West Avenue, Mondrian is a quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling center of South Beach, offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean, Biscayne Bay and downtown Miami. The visionary style of designer Marcel Wanders is apparent from the moment you pull into the porte-cochere: guests walk through a grand entryway appointed with custom-designed furniture, lighting and accent pieces, evoking Wanders' design homage of "Sleeping Beauty's Castle." Upon entering the soaring lobby, the floor-to-ceiling windows offer stunning views of Biscayne Bay. Immediately the eye is drawn to the masterpiece of the room–an iconic, signature "floating staircase." Black and gold patterned furnishings and oversized brass bell shaped lights add a touch of whimsy and welcome guests to sit and socialize or enjoy the view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondrian South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Beach
Mondrian Miami Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing