We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
264
147
56
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
147
56
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool ocean drive front desk in south beach full size fridge main bedroom living room small balcony one bedroom apartment noisy at night beach towels lummus park a great stay would definitely stay here again great room coffee maker spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

My family and I spent two nights at The Fritz and enjoyed it very much. We had only booked 1 night, but after seeing the hotel, the spacious room and the idea location, we decided to extend another night. The staff was very professional, accommodating and friendly. We intend to stay there next time we are in South Beach.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KarimS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

What a great review of your time at The Fritz Hotel. Thank you for allowing us to be of service and for taking the time to share your feedback. I love reading you had such a great time and that our team created a memorable stay. I hope you can join us again in the future for a longer stay and please let me know if I can assist toward that end. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I had a very good experience at this hotel. Front desk was very nice and helpful, especially Miguel. Its a very good location on Ocean Dr. if you want to be around the action. Rooftop pool has an amazing view of the ocean and south beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BrianaL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Briana L, Thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to hear that our efforts in maintaining great guests relations are providing our guests with memorable experiences. As you have mentioned, we are located right on Ocean Dr. which makes it easy to find great restaurants and stores. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great customer service! Very accommodating, clean rooms, great views from Rooftop pool, across the street from the beach, and great food!

This place is right in the heart of South Beach - shopping stores, night life, and restaurants!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Gregory J, thank you for choosing the Fritz Hotel during your visit to our beautiful city. We are pleased to know our convenient location made your stay more enjoyable! We are grateful for your business and kind remarks, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Very nice hotel, Go with confidence, staff is awesome, very friendly, always available. Rooms are nice, big very confortable. Close to the beach and in the heart of Miami beach, lots to do at walking distance !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuanMariaP2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to share your kind review. I am so happy to read that our staff and hotel provided the perfect place from which to enjoy all our great little paradise has to offer. We hope to be of service again soon and please let me know if I can assist to that end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

After researching accommodation around South Beach, we chose The Fritz Hotel because of its prime location on Ocean Drive facing Lummus Park/South Beach. We were very happy with our stay as this boutique hotel’s location made it the perfect choice for our stay in Miami/South Beach.

The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful during our stay. We originally stayed in a 1BR Unit but switched to a Studio Unit after extending our stay an extra night. Both units had a partial ocean view, but we actually liked our studio unit (Room 305) better because of its layout, recent remodeling and an accessible small balcony that allowed us to get a nicer view of the beach and ocean.

Another highlight of the hotel is the rooftop terrace and swimming pool. While it’s a small area with only about eight lounge chairs, it has a fantastic view of lively Ocean Drive and Lummus Beach Park.

Overall, we had a great experience at the Fritz and we would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank emilysresortsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FritzHotel, Manager at The Fritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

On behalf of the entire Fritz Team, thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our friendly and attentive services. Our team members are trained to go above and beyond every day to provide our guests with unforgettable experience just like yours. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews