We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #210 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here a year ago - don't even bother to waste your time! The elevator "worked" sometimes. The floor was covered with marble counter top. The beds - i'm sure the it was wood. The doors half locked. The buffet isn't a buffet at all. A small plastic table with two items. Keep looking because this isn't the place to be.

Room Tip: Don't book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Burt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

Arrived this morning to find a deserted building that looks like it used to be a hotel and it's completely shut up and abandoned. The number on my confirmation was disconnected.

A man appeared out the front who had a key to the building who I think we caught off guard. He tried to tell us the hotel had moved but couldn't tell me where or who to call and had absolutely no desire to help us.

MY CREDIT CARD WAS CHARGED FOR THIS ROOM MONTHS AGO. DO NOT BOOK. THIS IS A SCAM.

Luckily we found a great hotel nearby to make up for losing the $200 from this terrible terrible "hotel". What an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jendig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This hotel is the dirtiest hotel I've ever been. They DON"T change the sheets in the rooms, clean the bathroom, or provide you with clean towels. What is worse, and I mean this literally, We were attacked by "BEDBUGS" ALL NIGHT LONG every night. . If you want to contaminate your house with "BEDBUGS" like we did, stay in this hotel. Otherwise, avoid this one like if your life depends on it. Good Luck !!!

Room Tip: My best tip to you is to saty away from this hotel. You will hate it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank wald1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Looking for a luxury hotel and excellent service in Miami Beach? Atlantic Beach Hotel is not an option, but if you need a budget hotel near Mount Sinai Hospital in Miami Beach, you should stay at this hotel. The bus "C" takes it either stops across the street from the street 33 and 35 (the hotel is located in 34 of Collins Avenue), returning from hospital stays in the stop 33 or 35 of Indian Creek Ave which is the back of the hotel). The bus fare is $ 2.00 and $ 2.00 of return, but you can also take a taxi to approximate $ 7.00 each run.I stayed a week in room 412 located on the third floor. It is a spacious room with two large closets, air conditioning sounded like a motorcycle, the TV had no remote control, mattresses are U-shaped and back pain is guaranteed. The small refrigerator worked well, the bathroom was always clean and the towels too, but never swept the floor of the room. The phone never worked, nor to call reception and much less to call outside. No internet in the rooms, only in the lobby area. The hotel has no parking, but in front there is a metered parking (free from 6:00 pm to 8:00 am) and the hotel reception is open 24 hours. The access to the beach is just in front of the hotel between the convenient store and the public parking. The beach is excellent. Not the best hotel in Miami Beach, but it was not the worst, in case I don't have other option, of course I would return to staying in Atlantic Beach Hotel for $ 40.00 or $ 60.00 overnight in Miami don't think I could ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRA777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This place should not be open for business. Granted you get what you pay for but I believe after staying there we paid too much. The first room we stayed in flooded and damaged our things which we were not reimbursed. The second room was FILTHY. Bugs all over the room, food left from other guests and the staff was NOT pleasant to say the least. I would have been more comfortable sleeping on the boadwalk. Then to top it off we were told that day we were required to give a deposit of $150 due to the Holiday the day we checked in which I found odd. I contacted thte BBB and would NEVER stay there if it was the last hotel available. You've been warned!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BOSTON1985_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Beach
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
36 km away
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,085 reviews
1.2 km away
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
Nobu Hotel Miami Beach
#2 of 214 in Miami Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
Fontainebleau Miami Beach
#41 of 214 in Miami Beach
13,845 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#66 of 214 in Miami Beach
5,597 reviews
3.4 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Address: 3400 Collins Ave., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM 293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing