We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dream South Beach
Ranked #62 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great location a block from the beach and near everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms very chic and sexy. They have WiFi that is not advertised on these travel sites.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Short and sweet! Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We really appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon at Dream South Beach. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    720
    232
    84
    49
See reviews for
130
1,268
125
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I must say that I was IMPRESSED! This hotel was by far THE BEST hotel I have stayed at!
My boyfriend and I Arrived on Wednesday at 8 am & figured we can leave our luggage with the concierge but instead they allowed us to check into our hotel room, which by the way was room 357. When we opened the door, we were so impressed. It looked exactly like the pictures. The Staff were all great, customer service was amazing! Literally a MINUTE walk to the beach... close enough to everything but far enough to get some sleep!
Now while there were a few cons, NOTHING that would change my mind about this hotel. The room was a little small, but what hotel room on SOBE doesn't have small rooms?? The elevator had a strange smell, every time we entered we prepared ourselves. The lights were NOT as bad... I actually thought it was funny! I was scared about the bathrooms being out in the open, but there was a door that separated everything !

SOBE Dream... You were great! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzLeelee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Wow! We think your review is pretty amazing as well! We are all smiles knowing that our staff was able to provide you and your boyfriend with rockstar service, and that you both had such a fun-filled stay with us. Great job on choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We looked at this hotel for a while online and liked what we saw, but in person it was even more fabulous. check-in was a breeze, the staff was very very friendly. The valet was efficient every day. The hotel has two buildings so check in was in one, but then had to walk through the courtyard to get to the second building where out room was located.

the hotel is very very trendy, and there is so much going on especially at night !

However, the one night when we decided to go to the rooftop bar which we had heard so much about, we were denied because of a private function (for the chef of the attached Tudor House restaurant who had won the Next Iron Chef competition). It would have been nice if we were informed at checkout...but that's ok, minor issue.

The room was clean, funky with the lighting system and relatively quiet for how much was going on at the hotel when we were there. The water termperature in the shower was on the cold side was morning, but other than that it was a great stay !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrobeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! It sounds like you both had a very fun stay and got to take advantage of the energy and activities of South Beach. We are so happy that you enjoyed the beautiful design of the hotel, and we hope to see you both for your next trip. Thanks again, and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My friend and I decided on a last minute girl's getaway during spring break. I am a travel agent, and typically stay at 4 star hotels when I travel, which is pretty frequent. Overall, Dream South Beach did not disappoint. We took a redeye flight into Miami, so I called up the hotel twice prior to arrival, informing them we would arriving early morning. As a travel agent, I know whether we could check-in or not depended on availability at time of check-in, this is pretty standard. When we did arrive, the night time front desk person didn't even bother checking availability - "no, you can't check-in, we have no availability." After my persistance and informing him I did speak to 2 different day time front desk clerks about our very early arrival (both said it depended on availiablity and there was no additional charge), he finally checked availaiblity let us check-in, without charging us more money (which he also tried to do). Ironically, we ended up checking out at the very end of our stay at 4AM, so earlier than our check-in time. Aside from him, the rest of the staff, from the other people at the front desk, to the people standing in the lobby to help you open the door, the pool girls (especially the blonde girl), the concierge, etc. Everyone was superb in their service. The hotel room was very chic with its blue light and trendy designs on the door, the mirror, the chandelier, the modern phone and alarm clock, etc. The rooms are small and the glass doors for the bathroom and showers are interesting. We used the bedroom door to separate the bathroom/shower for more privacy. The room is clean, new, modern, chic. It would be nice to have natural light in from the window, but we couldn't open the blinds and instead the room was lit by a blue light. We visited the roof top pool which was relaxing and quiet, with excellent service. We ate dinner at Tudor, which was fine dining and excellent food, though not big portions. The location is great. It is one block from ocean drive, so not too loud of an area. Ocean Drive is louder, where all the "oceanfront" hotels are located, along with many restaurants, bars, etc. The beach is actually across the street from Ocean Drive so there is no true oceanfront hotel in this area. Dream South Beach is located between 11th and 12th street, which is a great location. You walk up north to 16th for the famous Lincoln Ave. with all the stores. You walk down to 10 - 8th street, where the popular Mango's and Clevelanders bars are located. We ate a good breakfast (a bit pricey) at Front Porch up north and also had $4.99 decent breakfast at Carlye's, Avoid the restaurant Kitchen at all cost, the service was horrible. Mango's was worth visiting for entertaining dancing on bar top. I've been to beaches all over Florida. The sand at South Beach and Miami Beach is coarse white/gray sand. Not very white, and not anywhere as fine or beautiful as the sands on the Gulf coast. But the ocean water color was still beautiful. I guess you come here more for the nightlife than the sand quality. Upon check-out there were someone else's breakfast charged to our account as well as 5 or 6 room charges from the mini-bar. None of these were accurate charges. The front desk guy was quick to remove them, he was very nice, but it is always a bit annoying to have other people's charges put on your account. There is a $7.99/night resort fee to be aware of. It does include wireless. I would definitely recommend Dream South Beach to clients.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It sounds like you and your friends had a very fun-filled and thoroughly enjoyable South Beach getaway! We are especially happy to hear that your enjoyed the cool design of the hotel, and got to enjoy the always delicious food at our restaurant, Tudor House. Great job on choosing the coolest hotel in South Beach, and all of us here look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel has got a really good location on South Beach: very close to the beach and the shops! Rooms were very clean and modern. Staff was helpful and friendly. The drinks on the rooftop were rather expensive for us. If you aren’t a good sleeper, I would suggest to look for another hotel. There was a lot of music and noise until late in the evening (or shall I say morning). For us it was ok, but if you are sensitive for noise it could be a problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoJoAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamSouthBeach, Front Office Manager at Dream South Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that you were able to enjoy our prime location, and that our friendly staff was able to take good care of you during you stay! We really appreciate your business, and hope to see you both again for your next trip to beautiful South Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.5 km away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tides South Beach
The Tides South Beach
#71 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#89 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 km away
Leslie Hotel
Leslie Hotel
#40 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#19 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream South Beach

Property: Dream South Beach
Address: 1111 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#57 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): RM724 - RM2,395
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your loftiest dreams become a reality when you step foot in the art deco-inspired haven that is Dream South Beach. Located on Collins Avenue, our hotel is surrounded by stylish boutiques, the hottest clubs and is just 50 yards from pristine white sand beaches. Right next door is another fashionable address, once known as the famed Versace Mansion. Close proximity to Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Espanola Way. Hospitality is reinvented at our luxury hotel in South Beach. Art Deco style meets French Moroccan chic, at Dream South Beach, which boasts 108 guestrooms and suites designed by Michael Czysz with modern amenities such as large flat screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi for a fee, fully-stocked minibars, Etro bath amenities and much more. While here, be immersed in late 70's poolside glamour at our rooftop pool and lounge, indulge in Mexican fare at Celebrity Chef Ralph Pagano's Naked Taco restaurant, slip into ecstasy with a relaxing spa treatment, and enjoy an atmosphere that is both cosmopolitan and comfortable. For a stunning nightlife experience, head up to Highbar by the rooftop pool lounge and sample creative concoctions while taking in the Miami skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dream South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing