We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice little hotel”
Review of Villa Italia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Italia Hotel
Ranked #72 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice little hotel”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Villa Italia for one night in early January. There is one not-so-obvious parking spot for loading and unloading, but your choices for parking are street parking for $1.25/hour or valet parking for $25/day. The front desk staff was helpful and provided information about attractions and getting around Miami Beach without us even asking.
The room was very nicely finished/decorated. Your hotel key card goes in a slot on teh wall to make the power/cable come on in the room, which I thought was a clever little feature.
Wi-fi worked well. My only small complaint, which I read in some other reviews was that I woke up a couple of times hearing the outer door slam. Other than that, this hotel was conveniently located, clean with updated furnishings/fixtures, and reasonably priced for the area.

Room Tip: Possibly asking for a room away from the building entrance would help with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlleyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    175
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
99
244
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The room was extremely nice, big, modern and clean. Staff was very helpful especially the front desk manager, he was very helpful and gave great recommendations. Very worth the stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: would choose a room towards the back, the walls are a bit thin but in general we had no problems as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanySar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This little hotel is in a great location, just a couple blocks from all the action. Because its tucked away it was very quiet. The room was AMAZING. Very modern and clean. The bed was SUPER comfy too. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to help with anything. I would stay here the next time I visit South Beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here three nights during the month of August 2011.
We were and are disappointed with what happened.
First, we did not find the hotel up to expectations: too expensive. It looks like motel rather than a hotel: no reception (just an office), no hall, no common spaces. For the prices they are charging you the facilities are defintely lacking. For example, bottled water in our room cost $ 3,00.
The hotel is located in the centre right by the Art Deco District and Ocean drive (walking distance), which is the only good thing about the hotel.
Breakfast is minimal and served in the office: bagels/toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee and milk/juice. There is no place where you can eat expect for two tables outside by the entrance of the hotel. Too bad if it's raining!
Staff is totaly disinterested about what's going on in the hotel. They just give you the key and the bill. I can't say they are unpolite, only "disinterested".
We made a reservation for 3 nights in a double room and discovered we were charged for a deluxe room and were given a standard room! We wrote to both the Hotel Manager and Booking.com website asking for explanations and money back (at least the difference!). Our room was located on the first floor while the deluxe rooms are all on the second floor (this is what they report on their webiste and this is what they sold us). Did not get out money back if not only 11 USD per night that wasn't what we were supposed to obtain (prices are on the website!)... So we paid for a deluxe room and were given a standard room with no apologies from the hotel! We discovered this once we got back home.
Won't go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alessio-Roma-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was my first time in Florida,and I was so excited to be there for 10 days- including New Year's Eve. Villa Italia made our stay unforgettable in every way. It's perfectly located: within walking distance of shopping,restaurants and of couse the beach,but not so close that you'll have to invest in earplugs to cancel out the lively nightlife noise.
Before arriving,we asked the hotel about suggestions for a restaurant where to spend New Year's Eve and they picked the perfect place for us: a romantic venue with a wonderful menu,plus a prime location to watch the midnight fireworks ( review from that place will follow shortly).
On the days when you are too lazy to take a walk to one of the numerous restaurants and cafés nearby,you can have breakfast at the hotel: a choice of bagels,donuts,cereals,yoghurt,orange juice and coffee. Some reviewers complained about it, but I found it more than sufficient to give you a well- needed energy boost before going shopping - have I forgotten to mention that? You will shop A LOT if,like us,you live in Europe and often pay an arm and a leg for basics like Levi's jeans...Since we're talking about shopping,a bus stop is conveniently located right outside the hotel and will take you to Lincoln Road and up along Washington Avenue.
Our flight back home was in the evening,but we were able to store our luggage at the hotel after checking out,take a stroll and soak up the sun one last time before coming back and wait for the cab they had ordered for us to drive us to the airport.
I would definitely recommend Villa Italia to anyone travelling to South Beach.Friendly staff,impeccable service and location: Villa Italia has it all!
-stayed there Dec2011- Jan2012

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank here2stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.3 km away
Bentley Hotel South Beach
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#73 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel St. Augustine
Hotel St. Augustine
#106 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Blanc Kara
Blanc Kara
#31 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 km away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.5 km away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Italia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Italia Hotel

Property: Villa Italia Hotel
Address: 354 Washington Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): RM610 - RM1,418
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Italia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Italia Hotel is Miami Beach's brand new boutique hotel, located in the heart of South Beach where everything from restaurants to nightlife are within walking distance.Our hotel features 12 uniquely furnished tranquil guestrooms and 1 magnificant Villa Suite; each comes equipped with a 42-inch LCD Television with free premium movie channels. Other in-room amenities include minibar, in-room electronic safe, soundproof system, speaker phones and conference call capability, Ipod docking stations. All our suites are equipped with large glass enclosed showers. All guestrooms have new central air conditioning and non-smoking. To ensure the quality of your stay, our signature bedding has pillow top mattresses, Egyptian cotton linens, and triple sheeting. All of our rooms at Villa Italia feature a private bathroom with shower, bathrobes, deluxe toiletries, and hair dryer. Guests can also enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free unlimited internet (both wired & Wi-Fi), local and toll free dialing, daily newspaper, free on-demand premium movie channels, snacks & beverages throughout the day and daily beach towels & umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Italia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing