We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Italia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$262
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
US$369
US$293
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$318
US$296
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$314
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$370
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clevelander South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
338
191
48
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
191
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivein south beachwashington avenuequiet streetshort blockssmall hotelcontinental breakfastbeach towelsyogurtnice perkdaily feeroom was largeexcellent locationvalet parkingpre cruisecouple of nightscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Good location. Amazing service. Clean and spacious rooms...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MD4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed at Villa Italia Hotel for a week, and I have to say that it has really been a pleasant surprise: rooms were quite big, with very comfortable beds, with an excellent housekeeping service. It is a very private structure, the exact opposite of those opulent and anonymous hotels of 1,000+ rooms you find at the end of Ocean Drive (15-25th street).

The position is excellent: next to 5th street, only a couple of minutes from Ocean Drive and the beach itself. It is also, in my opinion, much quieter at night than other fancy zones north of 5th.

Special mention to the staff, that is what really makes the difference: extremely kind and helpful for any request, from advice on car rental to hardware shops for adapters, to directions for visiting the Everglades Park, etc.
Really, Michael and the others have always been willing to give us a hand.

Wi-Fi is included and the continental breakfast was simple but in my opinion complete (fruit, donuts, hot beverages, cereals, juice.. but - especially for Italians - do NOT expect white-gloves service with 200 varieties of biscuits and brioches - this is not what "continental breakfast means!!).

Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simo2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at Villa Italia for one night in early January. There is one not-so-obvious parking spot for loading and unloading, but your choices for parking are street parking for $1.25/hour or valet parking for $25/day. The front desk staff was helpful and provided information about attractions and getting around Miami Beach without us even asking.
The room was very nicely finished/decorated. Your hotel key card goes in a slot on teh wall to make the power/cable come on in the room, which I thought was a clever little feature.
Wi-fi worked well. My only small complaint, which I read in some other reviews was that I woke up a couple of times hearing the outer door slam. Other than that, this hotel was conveniently located, clean with updated furnishings/fixtures, and reasonably priced for the area.

Room Tip: Possibly asking for a room away from the building entrance would help with noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlleyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The room was extremely nice, big, modern and clean. Staff was very helpful especially the front desk manager, he was very helpful and gave great recommendations. Very worth the stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: would choose a room towards the back, the walls are a bit thin but in general we had no problems as it was not noisy
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanySar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This little hotel is in a great location, just a couple blocks from all the action. Because its tucked away it was very quiet. The room was AMAZING. Very modern and clean. The bed was SUPER comfy too. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The staff was extremely friendly and eager to help with anything. I would stay here the next time I visit South Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews