We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Above and beyond my expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel
Ranked #53 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above and beyond my expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed the The Savoy Hotel Feb 16th - 19th with a large group of friends. We had 2 very nice suites. Before I checked in I called the hotel to let them know that it was my birthday and I wanted everything to go smoothly during my stay. All I can say is that they did that and more. We arrived early and the rooms weren't ready yet so the front desk staff offered to keep all of our luggage (which was a lot!) until we could check in so that we could go eat and check out the beach. Once the rooms were ready, they brought all of our luggage up and then followed with a slice of birthday cake and a candle!!! The waiter even sang Happy Birthday along with my friends! From then on we were completely catered to. They knew every member of my group and every member of the staff acknowledged me as "birthday girl" during my stay. The attention to detail was amazing and made me feel special. You can tell that the hotel is a little old, but they keep things very clean. Housekeeping even lined up my shoes for me in the morning! Again, small details that made a difference. They have a great restaurant staff that treats every guest equally. A celebrity was on the beach along with my group and we were waited on just as quickly as they were! I didn't take many pics of the rooms because we were not in them often! However, they were clean and neat. Any minor wear and tear is not worth mentioning because the management, front desk staff, restaurant staff, and housekeeping went above and beyond to make my birthday special. Even after checkout, they found us an affordable and fast shuttle to get my large group back to the airport safely. In short, the hospitality and genuine interest shown by this hotel has won my heart and I will forever recommend The Savoy as one of the best hotels on South Beach!!

Natasha

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuxedoroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSavoyHotelCares, Director of Sales at The Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Natasha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad to hear that we were able to make your birthday a special one! The details in the service that you mention are exactly what we want to achieve every day to make each one our guests feel as if they were the only ones. And yes, we did have a celebrity at The Savoy!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we hope you make The Savoy the place to celebrate your Birthday every year.

Best,

Sandra Casareale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    569
    169
    71
    31
See reviews for
580
612
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is perfectly situated on South Beach - easy walk to the beach where Tony makes sure your umbrella and chairs are exactly where you need them to be and Rocky makes sure you keep hydrated. They were fantastic!

You can walk to everything (we never got out car from the valet the entire time we were there). The best clubs and restaurants are right out the front door.

Everything was clean and well taken care of. My ONLY issue is that, even though we have a suite with a full kitchen - we only had 2 plates - no utensils, glasses, cookware, etc. It would be have convenient to have more cookware to utilize the kitchen. Also - there isn't an ice maker so we had to buy ice at Walgreens.

Considering everything else, this was a SMALL thing and didn't hinder our spectacular vacation one bit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincydebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place is right on the beach and in one of those art deco buildings. It's been updated and is nice and modern and comfortable and clean. We had one of the "no-view" one-bedroom suites and it was very comfortable. Staff is friendly. Internet works well and is included in the room charge. Access to the beach and beach chairs are also included in the room rate. The beach is right out the back door. Very convenient. It is on Ocean Drive in the art deco area of South Beach. Great location and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our stay at the Savoy Hotel was simply delightful. The rooms are spacious, bright, exceptionally clean, and attractive, painted in lovely soft shades of green and blue. The location is ideal. There is a wonderful sense of privacy while the hotel is actually in walking distance to great restaurants and other local attractions. The courtyard offers two pools, lovely palm trees, sun or shade, and ample lounges and umbrellas. Truly unique is the path that leads directly from the courtyard to the beach. The hotel also provides beach chairs and umbrellas for use by the hotel's guests. What is most wonderful about the hotel, however, is the staff. Each and every staff member whom we encountered was friendly and amazingly accommodating. Carlos, Rocky, Richard, Immer, and Mary simply could not do enough to make our stay pleasant and memorable. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dgs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you want Ritz Carlton service and location at a classic that's on it's way back-stay here!!!

GREAT staff and service from top to bottom ( waitstaff on the beach and even the housekeeper offered a fabulous rec. for where locals eat in Little Havana!)

Would have expected to pay twice as much for the level of care and attention we recieved. Amazingly, the food service was VERY good and AFFORDABLE too. Highly professional waitstaff that cared and were happy to see you too!!!

Clean, quiet, freshly repainted, on the beach, fabulous pool and deck areas with great landscaping, along with orchids in all the public spaces- we're coming back!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmelpopdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beacon Hotel
#51 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
The Confidante
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#69 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel

Property: The Savoy Hotel
Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): RM1,065 - RM2,452
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing