We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful, but poor service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #29 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We paid for a double room With a king size bed.
We got a very nice room, and were very satisfied. But then we discovered that the hotwater did not work. We went Down to the lobby to let them know, and asked if they could fix it, but they could not fix it, so they said we could switch rooms.
We decided to change rooms. The caretaker would let us know when they had finished the new room so that we could get down at the reception to pick up new key cards. After 1 hour, we called down to the front desk again to ask if the room was ready soon. Then he said on the phone that he had not been told that we would have a new room. But we could only come down and he would make new key cards to another room.
When we got the key cards for the new room, we saw that the room was in another building and on the 3rd floor. When we finally got to the room, the key cards did not work, so we had to go all the way Down again, to get New key Cards.
When we finally got a key card and got into the room. We saw that the room was very small, dark and had a smaller bed.
We were very disappointed when we had paid for a large room with a big bed. We expected a similar room when we were moved, not that we should go down in size and quality. My husband is also very tall, so he needs a big bed.
The room was so small that we just got room for our backgammon. We had to skip the suitcases every time we were going out or going to the bathroom. Later in the night, when we were entering the room again, the key did not work again. Thus we had to go down to the front desk once again to exchange the key cards. The same thing happened the following day. They did not clean our room, once!
When we checked out in the morning, one of the staff was to help us with the suitcases. He would put them in the trunk of a taxi we had ordered. We discovered when we had to take out the suitcases that he had ruined me, he had a knock off the handle so I had nothing to hold in when I was going to roll it. Nor did he say this about when we left.
Overall a bad experience.

Room Tip: Double room With a king or Queen size bed is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjefenihuset2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Our beach experience has been amazing! Justin was super helpful in setting us up with chairs, umbrellas + great recommendations on where to go and what to do. Thanks so much for the wonderful time and suggestions!

Room Tip: right in front of the beach and strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shari Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

When I arrived, my reservation was for a minimum room made on a third party site and with the help of the excellent front desk manager, Immer, we were able to upgrade and make our visit spacious and wonderful! Thank you Immer!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Bobette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had an issue from one of the staff getting my change back and but one of the staff name Jodelle heard about it and came to is right away to fix the issue. Since he was so professional we will definitely use your services again. Thank you very much

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harddyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

After a rainy few days here, Justin managed to make the last day our best day. He was very kind and made our beach trip a breeze! I will definitely return because of his great service and cute smile! ;)
THANK YOU JUSTIN AND JODELL! (spelling boo) lol

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lmfoster1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,472 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#45 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,403 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,683 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 425 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM874 - RM1,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sophisticated Choice Among Resort Hotels on South Beach Miami...One of the only resort hotels on Ocean Drive located directly on the sand with private beach access, the chic Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami is a 75-suite resort without peer on America's sun-drenched Riviera - South Miami Beach's Art Deco District. Prepare for the Savoy Hotel to awaken your senses!The Savoy offers spacious one and two bedroom suites with beach, pool and Ocean Drive views, only steps away from breezy al fresco cafes, hip boutique shopping, and sizzling nightlife - all with the unmistakable flavor of Miami's multi-cultural South Beach. Setting The Savoy apart is our incredible location and generous amenities, unlike any other on Ocean Drive. At a lush 2-acre expanse of tropical paradise from street to beach, our guests can enjoy commanding beach views from en-suite balconies, sun bathe poolside, and enjoy private access to the sands of beautiful South Beach. Only at the Savoy Hotel South Beach Miami. With its ocean Views, chic decor and Art Deco feeling, The Savoy Hotel is the perfect location to celebrate your Special Day. The Savoy offers a variety of settings for you to choose from. Two sundecks overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Terrace restaurant with views of our two tropical pools, and our main Ballroom which overlooks Ocean Drive. From an intimate ceremony of 20 guests to a more lavish party of 125, The Savoy will make this day the most memorable yet for you and your guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your The Savoy Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Miami Beach
Savoy Resort Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing