We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City trip”
Review of Boulan South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boulan South Beach
Ranked #132 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to the beach, in the second row across the avenue. The rooms were very nice, not very clean though. Breakfast was included, but wasn't much of a choice. Parking around the house and quiet pricey, but normal for Miami. The pool area didn't look maintained, so we didn't use the pool. Ok for a short trip.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Natali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Best regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is beautiful! Each room so unique and the view of Collins is very nice. We were able to celebrate the Bride without any interruptions and we appreciated the staff's kindness to such a large group.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maidofhonor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This 1000 Sq.foot apt. was perfect; full kitchen and 1.5 baths, easily accommodated 3 adults. Easy walk to beach, Ocean Blvd., Lincoln outdoor mall, and numerous restaurants with outside seating and live music.

Room Tip: A little noise at night on Collins avenue, but tolerable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent beach day with friends today, especially thanks to the kind and attentive service from the beach staff, namingly Emmanuel. He made sure we had towels, brochures, etc. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Denisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this Hotel Boulan thru booking.com the booking was for 5 nights ended up paying 25% more than the booked amount which I felt was very very high and also the service was not great did request for a room change which was not taken care of till I checked out would not go back in that hotel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Truly appreciate your feedback and we take into account every single response from our guests. We apologize if the information provided to you by Booking.com might have not been detailed or concrete enough for it to affect your stay at the hotel. Sometimes room changes are limited and difficult to make happen based on availability and/or guests expectations. However, we do try to accommodate our guests the best way possible and meet their needs as expected. We hope you are able to come back and make your experience an exceptional one.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to speak further about the issues you experienced on your stay at the Boulan Hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
SBH South Beach Hotel
SBH South Beach Hotel
#125 of 212 in Miami Beach
481 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,942 reviews
Sagamore
#81 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#3 of 212 in Miami Beach
302 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
National Hotel Miami Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulan South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulan South Beach

Address: 220 21st St, 220 21st Street and 2000 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-1734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM853 - RM2,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boulan South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boulan South Beach is ideally situated in the heart of the Collins Park neighborhood, the cultural and social epicenter of Miami Beach. The Collins Park neighborhood features the best dining, nightlife and the arts that Miami Beach has to offer. Within walking distance of Boulan South Beach are the hottest restaurant and bars, most fashionable shopping, and celebrated cultural establishments in Miami. All this, set amidst the gleaming backdrop of sandy beaches and the shimmering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulan South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing