We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulan South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clevelander South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$258
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$225
US$176
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Carillon Miami Wellness Resort(Miami Beach)
US$465
US$326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$248
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
203
152
64
45
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
152
64
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange blossomrooftop poolfull kitchencollins parkhalf bathroompowder roomliving roomspacious apartmentsouth beachwasher and dryersq ftfree breakfastwrap around balconypull out couchhuge balconybasshotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel is beautiful! Each room so unique and the view of Collins is very nice. We were able to celebrate the Bride without any interruptions and we appreciated the staff's kindness to such a large group.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maidofhonor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This 1000 Sq.foot apt. was perfect; full kitchen and 1.5 baths, easily accommodated 3 adults. Easy walk to beach, Ocean Blvd., Lincoln outdoor mall, and numerous restaurants with outside seating and live music.

Room Tip: A little noise at night on Collins avenue, but tolerable.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex G, Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent beach day with friends today, especially thanks to the kind and attentive service from the beach staff, namingly Emmanuel. He made sure we had towels, brochures, etc. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Denisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us.
We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Miami! It’s also great to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this Hotel Boulan thru booking.com the booking was for 5 nights ended up paying 25% more than the booked amount which I felt was very very high and also the service was not great did request for a room change which was not taken care of till I checked out would not go back in that hotel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Truly appreciate your feedback and we take into account every single response from our guests. We apologize if the information provided to you by Booking.com might have not been detailed or concrete enough for it to affect your stay at the hotel. Sometimes room changes are limited and difficult to make happen based on availability and/or guests expectations. However, we do try to accommodate our guests the best way possible and meet their needs as expected. We hope you are able to come back and make your experience an exceptional one.

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to speak further about the issues you experienced on your stay at the Boulan Hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. First impressions UGH!!!!! The pictures do this place a lot more justice that it is actually is. Firstly, the valet is controlled by a public car park around the back of the hotel. it is $40 per night (probably the cheapest in Miami!) however I would rather have paid more for better service and trust in the people parking my car!

Hotel entrance is shabby, and more on a back street. Through to the lobby, we were thinking oh no, what have we done booking here! Check in was poor, staff didn't know what they were doing. Lots of hidden charges. $30 per night service charge, and also around $600 deposit taken on swipe of card. This was not communicated that it would be taken and in fact blocked my credit card for the remainder of my stay!

Public areas, pool and terraces are in dire need of care and attention. Looks shabby and not taken care of. The rooms are very much the same. As previously mentioned, the floors are marble (which look great!) however are stained, scratched and dirty. The furniture in the apartment has also seen much better days. A real shame as the room blew us away! Was not expecting to walk into something so special after the poor appearance of the outside and lobby. The housekeeping leaves much to be desired. It is almost non existent! Everywhere is dirty, and when asked for the room to be deep cleaned after check in, we were told the housekeeping had gone home. It was only 4pm!

I left a review of check in on expedia and first thoughts of the hotel, Boulan replied to say the management would contact me. This did not happen.

Just to add, it seems that Boulan and South Beach are two separate hotels.

Wouldn;t recommend staying here. For the price, I would next time stay at one of the more upmarket chain hotels along the beach front.

On a plus, the location is good on Collins Avenue and Miami SoBe is great!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B, General Manager at Boulan South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and detailed explanation of your experience at the Boulan Hotel. First off, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Be aware, we are striving to exceed our guests expectations and provide the best quality of service on a daily basis. We are looking forward to better our property this upcoming April 2017 and we truly hope to have you back and have you experience Boulan hotel the right way.

Please contact us for the possibility of staying with us once again and hope we can assist you as you please.

Best regards,

Daniela Garcia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews