We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$281
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shelborne South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$996
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
274
191
55
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
191
55
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond resortsocean driveon south beachone bedroom unitfull kitchenperfect locationlummus parkrooftop deckart decopeople watchingsofa bedcoffee makerper daybeach towelsvalet parkingocean frontjacques
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Let´s start with the positive. Location is absolutely great. You can´t beat it. Great art deco building at the prime location on South beach.
Now to the reality. It is not worth the money. We had a mini suite that was ok. Everything you needed was there. But there was no cleening during our three day stay. According to the desk that spoke bad english they just cleaned it every four day. Thay would be ok if they said so when we booked or when we checked in. There was not a word about that. They didn´t changed towels during our visit we had to ask for it. Even that would be ok if there was somewhere to hand them to dry in the bathroom. but there was not. No hooks at alll. Not a big problem but still you pay for it. The desk was ok, fast and quite efficient. Though the managment has misssunderstand the word consierge. There was a consierge desk in the lobby but the only thing the guy did was to try to sell trips and stays at other Diamond hotels. he was unable to book restaurants and even unable to book a car for us. Apparently he changed his phone so he had not the phone number to any car company. He was totaly worthless. He couldn´t look up anything to us and not even book a restaurant. But he tried to sell. Oh yes he did. Consierge at Crescent is a fraud, do not use it. There is not a bar at the hotel so you can´t buy a drink. Buy it at the store in stead and drink it at the porch. The roof top is ok but still you can´t buy a drink. Beds were ok and even the utensills in the suite were ok. <on the whole I have to say I wouldn´t stay there again, but on the othe other hand, to my experiece, all the hotels at South Beach are the same, ie not worth the money. Btw the wifi sucked. Totaly worthless. Impossible to log on for long time and slow. We used the Penguine next doore in stead.

Room Tip: There is a smell from the next door restaurant
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We only stayed a couple nights at this hotel. We would have liked to stay longer. Highlights are the rooftop patio (great perch to view the park and ocean), the room (no view from the room), and the woman who greeted us at the front desk (wish I remembered her name, she was excellent).
Lows are traffic and parking, but these are due to the location not the hotel.

Room Tip: $th floor has easy access to rooftop patio
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This resort is a timeshare with kitchens in each unit. It's situated directly on the North end of Ocean Blvd, across the street from the beach which is just a few minutes' walk away. There are beach showers and there is a walkway to the beach.The rooms have wifi and flat screen TVs. The style is charming 'art deco' and reminds one of hotels from the 1930's or 1940's. Since space is scarce in South Beach, the units are small,compared to 'normal' timeshares, but not cramped. The kitchens are also smallish and have no ovens (they do have microwave ovens) but everything else you need to cook your own meals is included. If you don't want to cook, just step down to the street, turn right and start walking: the hotels in South Beach along Ocean have al fresco dining with a multitude of choice,specials and happy hours. Two blocks west there are dozens of little restaurants, grocery stores, liquor stores and more. We went SCUBA diving while we were there and had a total blast. The staff at Crescent make the difference! they are attentive, prompt and friendly. There is coffee in the lobby in the morning. The top floor, at the front, facing Ocean Blvd is a rooftop lounge with a sodfa and firepit, tables and outdoor furniture.From this vantage point one can watch the continuous, high energy procession of pedestrians, cars, roller bladers, bicyclists and skateboarders. South beach is an exciting place to vacation or just visit for the weekend.We hope to return to Crescent resort in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steve34609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked this hotel through Diamond Resorts. We had a fully fitted apartment. The resort is in the perfect location, if you are exploring by foot. Parking however is a nightmare. The Hotel does not having parking, so you have to park at a public parking garage and walk back to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judynaicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

We pride ourselves in offering our guests quality stays with perfect locations for all. While parking is limited, the location is ideal as you are on the front line to the beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was our 2nd trip to the Crescent since it became a Diamond Property.
The location is great and everything is within walking distance whether its the Walgreens or Starbucks. We were looking forward to the completion of the Roof top deck and it did not disappoint. Its got an L shaped seating with the gas fireplace for winter and high tables with chair.Mornings and early evenings are the most pleasant times to be up there. We would order in our food and bring up the drinks,chat with the guests and just enjoy the starry night.During the day you have unobstructed views of the ocean and the palm trees. It was july 4th weekend so the fireworks were a delight to watch. Sunday/ Monday breakfast is offered complimentary.Coffee which is very good is 24/7 along with water . There is no need to rent a car here. Uber Pool is extremely inexpensive.It cost us $3 from MIAMI Airport. Even the airport flyer bus charges $2.50 per person. I highly recommend that to folks who do not use a smart phone.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pavlina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews