We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Italian Food!”
Review of Cara Mia

Cara Mia
Reserve with OpenTable
Cara Mia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,183 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th & 11th Street - Next door to Whole Foods Market
Description: Cara Mia an Italian Trattoria serving locals in and around South Beach is the latest creation of famed Milanese restaurateur GiGi Coppolino and The Chef Alessandro Calabro from Genova. Their unique ability to tap into local neighborhood scenes, understand its needs, its culinary trends and brings it all together is simply amazing. Come see for yourself, you wont be disappointed! Enjoy....
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The food, wine, service, presentation, ambience were all OUTSTANDING! If you're looking for scrumptious Italian food (and are comfortable with upscale prices) this is your best bet in SOBE. Really a lovely place with lovely people and, most importantly, delicious Italian food! We have visited Italy on multiple occasions. Cara Mia offers an eating experience that closely resembles the way food is prepared in Italy. The Spaghettoni Cacio e Pepe, Gnocchi with clams in a cream sauce, and cheesecake were all homemade and memorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RatherBeTraveling711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

thanks for your wonderful response.
It's always a pleasure receive this kind of compliment from our satisfy clients
See you soon
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I come from Florence, Italy and was craving to find a restaurant with excelente Italian food prepared the way we Italians like it, Cara Mia exceeded my expectations.

We ordered carpaccio, tuna tartare, seafood pasta and pork strips in Gorgonzola sauce - all the dishes where excellent, the tension between the fresh ingredients and the intense taste was spectacular,

I highly recommend this restaurant

Thank Alessandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for your wonderful response.
We are so happy, because this beautiful review, comes from an Italian person that Knows good the authentic and genuine Italian taste.
See you soon
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation. A very good experience! The food was fresh and I enjoyed every time that I go and people are very pleased.

Thank ecnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for your wonderful response. It is always a pleasure receive this kind of compliments, from our satisfied clients of Cara Mia Experience.
See you soon
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

New menu with authentic Italian dishes mainly from Tuscany and especially fresh seafood ,homemade pasta and homemade desserts.

Thank Paologiurato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Recently had dinner at Cara Mia, one of my favorite restaurants in South Beach. Both the restaurant and menu had been updated and i had a Great meal that included the most amazing marscapone I’ve ever tasted!

Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thanks for your wonderful review, it's always a pleasure receive this kind of compliments from our satisfy friends/clients.
see you soon
ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cara Mia also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cara Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing