We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$367
US$279
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shelborne South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
US$277
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beacon South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$197
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riviere South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$311
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
66
185
156
81
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
185
156
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbal harborfree trolleyking bedwalgreensjorge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Stayed at the Mimosa for the GroundUp music festival. Tommy and staff are extremely accommodating and personable! Parking is directly across the street and the beach a few steps away. Everything North beach is within walking distance. Will be staying here again next year for the festival!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmous86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words for our staff. We work hard to offer the best possible service to our guests.
We appreciate your Feedback. It is important to us.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is currently being renovated. It’s a small little hotel. The room we stayed in is a bit dated but clean. My husband and I went down to Miami last minute and we just needed a clean place to sleep one night. The rate was $150.00 which is very inexpensive for that area. Like I said, we just needed a place to sleep. If you are looking for a family friendly hotel with bells and whistles this is not the hotel for you. They only have full beds in every unit as of right now.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your comments. Feedback is important to us.
As you said, we are presently undergoing an improvement project.We hope you give us another opportunity once we have completed the makeover. We feel confident you will enjoy our newer more modern hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Awful place with little dark rooms, terrible customer service. We had very disappointing experience. The pictures are all just a lie. We would not come back there again. We would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

We regret you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Surprised to hear your comments about customer service, as we have friendly and attentive staff. Our goal is to offer the best possible experience.

As indicated in our website, at this moment we have an improvement project in progress. During the makeover, we are offering a substantial discount to all hotel guests.

We hope you will give us another opportunity once we have completed the improvement project for a newer more modern hotel.
We have confidence you will be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in mid November and I was expecting good things. What an absolute disappointment. The photos are all just a lie. This hotel looks nothing like them in reality. There is no access to the pool at the back of hotel due to extensive construction work going on. Other than two or three men at front desk, the staff are not helpful at all. They were absolutely miserable. The rooms are not at all suitable for young babies, children as they are still being constructed. We paid good money to stay here but it was an absolute waste. Don't stay here if you want a good holiday in Miami!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kirn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We regret to hear you were not properly informed about the ongoing improvement project at the hotel. Since April 6th 2017 we informed all our business partners. Furthermore, if you check our website, it is clearly indicated that an improvement project is in progress, and the swimming pool is closed at this time. It is because of this, that you and all our guests are receiving a big discount.

We can assure you you did pay good money to stay with us while the makeover project is going on.

I trust you will give us another opportunity once we have completed the work in progress. You will be pleased with the newer more modern hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I stayed with my husband at this hotel for a couple of nights (December 2017). It is the second time we've stayed here because we think that the price is pretty fair for what the hotel offers. Even though the hotel is still under renovations, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the staff is attentive and the beach is a few steps away. Besides, because of the renovations, we received a 30% discount of the cost of our room which was great, Additionally, I believe that the location is great since we were able to walk to a Publix, a Starbucks, a Walgreens, and to several restaurants.
Also, I ordered some online packages which were delivered to the hotel without any problem.
The only negative thing is that I think that the walls are a bit thin since one night, the room next door to us decided not to sleep and I could hear their whole conversation, as well as the radio they had on (since 2 am to 4am). Fortunately, I called the Front Desk and they asked them to keep it down.
I would definitely come back to this hotel, and would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a basic, clean and pretty room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimosa6525, Director of Sales at The Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent stay with us. Guests feedback is important to us.

We are please to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again, so you can enjoy our newer more modern hotel once ongoing improvement project is completed.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews