We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant”
Review of Fratelli La Bufala

Fratelli La Bufala
Reserve with OpenTable
Fratelli La Bufala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 1,168 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$45
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th and Washington
Description: FLB invites you to discover sensations and flavors linked to biological agriculture such as Buffalo meat and Buffalo mozzarella, the traditional Neapolitan pizza and other dishes based on health and quality.Our products come from small south Italian farms. Their naturalness and quality are preserved through a strict control of the raw materials. Our offer is unique and wants to suggest feelings and tastes linked to Buffalo pasture and nature.At ‘Fratelli La Bufala’ we follow the Mediterranean tradition, you will taste pizzas with 100% buffalo mozzarella, dishes with buffalo meat, cheese, salami, hand-made pasta, buffalo ricotta cakes …
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The service and the food are excellent, the quality/price relation are very good.
If you visit South Beach enjoy this lovely place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MFLGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Ciao and thanks a lot.
Come back soon and don't miss our Lasagna.
Cheers,
Ludus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018

The food was mediocre and the service not good. The server was annoyed that we chose our seats, and did not want to sit were she wanted even after we explained why, to sit out of the breeze that was blowing.

Thank 2308Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludus63, Public Relations Manager at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Maggie,
we are so sorry you had such a bad experience (two stars seem even too generous considering your comments).
Obviously we cannot argue on your taste, but I would like to give you another interpretation of the resistance of the server to seat where you preferred. Our establishment is very small and with soo few table s and some many customer seating people is more like Tetris, especially when you accomodate large parties and families with trolleys.
We sincerely hope you will be back soon and have a much better experience.
Cheers,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I have been in this Place with my family and I really felt at home. Nice service, nice food, average prices for Miami Beach. Definitively recommended. No issues during all the dinner and I think one of the best places where you can eat the real pizza from Naples in the south part of the States.

Thank gmpasqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioLaBufala, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Ciao gmpasqua,

Grazie Mille for your nice comments,

I am happy you had a good time and that you enjoyed the food,


Best Regards,

Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Just left Fratelli La Bufala and had to write this review. Had a delicious dinner with amazing service from Alice. In town for the boat show and asked around for a good dinner option. So happy we came here. We were open to try whatever and Alice gave us the best recommendations. We had anti-pasta, pasta, meatballs and pizza with 3 bottles of red wine.
Everything Alice suggested was fantastic.
Everything so fresh with much straight from Italy! Took 5 business cards, will definitely go back.

Thank Ingridrazny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioLaBufala, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Ingridrazny,

Thank you very much for your outstanding comments,

I am very happy that you liked the food and the service,

I will pass your comments on to Alice which I am sure will be very happy,

Looking forward to have you back very soon,

Best Regards,

Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The best true Italian Pizza in South Beach! You can accommodate outside or inside, where you can see how pizza is made, which has its charm! Davis is running the venue impeccably and even during the busiest days, he will find some time to speak to you and share his stories. Can't wait to go back!

Thank Sunydermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntonioLaBufala, Owner at Fratelli La Bufala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear cecilooop,

Thank you very much for your kind words,

I will pass your comments to Davis which I am sure will be very pleased,

Best Regards,

Antonio La Bufala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli La Bufala also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Fratelli La Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing