We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$204
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$325
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shelborne South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
US$226
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
1,294
457
110
48
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
457
110
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean drivebeach bagduplex suitein south beachtwo blockswashington avenuewine hourprivate jacuzzihot tubsmall poolliving areagreat boutiquesmall hotelvalet parkingmain buildingshort walk to the beachloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the new Angler for our anniversary weekend. It was wonderful, but they still had a few "growing pains".

Having said that, I must emphasize we will stay here again, and will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Pros: Beautiful brand new hotel. Great rooftop pool, with complimentary drinks all afternoon. Fantastic location: easy walking to Ocean Drive, about a mile to Lincoln Road. Very gracious staff.
Cons: Not enough housekeeping staff resulted in our room not being cleaned. Low water pressure.

Also, the restaurant and bar were not yet open. The breakfast buffet was nice, $20 if not included in the room price. Drinks were available for 1 hour in the evening.

The staff put very lovely chocolates and sparkling wine in our room for our arrival. It was a nice touch, which we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KittyfromPalmCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline L, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

KittyfromPalmCity,
Thank you for sharing this review about your recent stay. We have taking note of what you said and are happy to hear you enjoyed your chocolates and sparkling wine! Thank you for spreading the word as well, we appreciate that. We will see you again soon.
Best wishes from Kimpton Anglers Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

It's a brand new property, completely renovated and very well done. I loved the location (Washington and 5th) - a bit tucked away from the usual Lincoln Road / Collins crowd - but close enough to walk there if you'd like. The rooms are very well appointed, the one I stayed had a balcony and I heard most of them do. Spacious room, bed is to die for, bathroom amenities are large size, bathroom robes are quirky kimonos! They also have some other unique little quirks that are quite nice such as their comp. rental bikes and stylish beach totes for you to take to the beach with towels. Getting to the nitty gritty, their hairdryer is also better than your average hotel hairdryer. Rooms connect, and the area is great for families. I visited quite a few hotels in Miami, and the new Angler's is a great property for both families and couples. Tip: do not miss their cardio / core classes (all levels) at the pool deck everyday - they're complimentary.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Paulo,
Thanks for sharing such detailed feedback. We appreciate the 5star rating and are thrilled to hear that you loved everything about your stay, from our airy and comfy rooms, to our 'to go' beach amenities and our morning fitness classes.
We are looking forward to having you back as our guest.
Best regards from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Chose this hotel based on TA reviews which after many slammings (all of which seemed to be during the refurbishment), had picked up (post refurbishment)

Positives:
Great Pool Area. Nice pool with good views towards the sea (can see the sea, albeit through a (large) gap between 2 hotels across the road
Staff - All were very friendly and really keen to help. With a special mention for Kristoff and Maria.
Rooms (and public areas) clean and modern

Areas to Improve
Execution and finishing touches post refurbishment still need picking up,
e.g. The hotel offers a free wine happy hour (Great!), but the white wine wasn't chilled, but had been left standing in bottles in 30C heat!!!! (and this is a 4 star hotel?)
Water pressure in the showers needs improving (well in our room anyway).
The check in system went down for 15 minutes when we arrived, delaying entry to our room. The staff were excellent and dealt with it very efficiently using a master key to get us into our room and then bringing up our keys when ready, but you get the idea.
Any one of these you would say fine, but when there's a few ..... on a 4 star hotel.

Still once these issues are ironed out this could be a great hotel. The pool area is really excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunburntpenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

sunburntpenguins,
Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to see, that besides some snafus you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our rooftop pool and that Maria and Christopher created lasting memories.
We are looking forward to having you back as our guest.
Best regards from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

It was my travel agent who booked me into Angler's for a post cruise stay, but one night wasn't long enough to fully take in how charming it is. From the friendly welcome, to the wonderfully elegant pool area, the décor is both tasteful and sophisticated, but also a little quirky at the same time. The rooms were gorgeous, and hidden in the wardrobe was everything you could need for a trip to the beach, and an umbrella - which we used! There is a wine social hour, and free coffee/tea in the morning, but it wasn't the freebee's that want me coming back to more. It sounds clichéd, but it's rare to find a hotel with this kind of ambiance, and I can't wait to return for another visit.

Room Tip: I had a room on the street side, but had no problems sleeping.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 57Joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

57Joanie,
Thanks for sharing your fabulous feedback from your recent stay. It makes us happy that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest, especially the perks we offer our guests complimentary.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best wishes from Kimpton Anglers Hotel South Beach
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hilton Marriott trump sherbet n and holiday inn. This is my first time at Kimpton ever!!!! This is more than a 4 star hotel. It is super nice new excellent nice deco. Lovely hotel smell. Not 1 complain. Parking is expensive for my pocket but typical for Miami area 30-50$/ nite. Parking in Miami is crazy so Uber is better way to get around. This hotel is by far the BEST I have ever stayed. Better than trump in Chicago. Totally recommend this. Checked in 5/18 and no construction anywhere at hotel. Rooftop pool was so cool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KimLoan431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline P, General Manager at Kimpton Angler's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

KimLoan431
Thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback from your recent visit with us.
We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from Kimpton Angler's Hotel South Beach,
Jacqueline Lejart, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews