We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesterfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$262
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$366
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Standard, Miami(Miami Beach)
US$349
US$325
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$224
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clevelander South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$365
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,489)
Filter reviews
3,489 results
Traveller rating
1,505
851
466
256
411
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
851
466
256
411
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfront desksouth beachfree drinksjacuzzi tubairport shuttlefree shuttlewet williesenjoyed my stayocean drivebeach towelsmini barspring breaknight lifeart deconelsonbartender
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 3,489 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Great room and location. It’s a block away from the beach and ocean drive. Super friendly staff. Very pleased with my stay. If I could to Miami again, this would definitely be where I’d stay again. I was at an Airbnb before this and this was cheaper.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Chesterfield was just right for our stay. Location is perfect. One block off of the beach and walking distance to stores and shops. Rooms could use a little updating, but overall it was nice. I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpashmina44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Came here fresh off a cruise we had about 5 hour gap till our flight and were extremely fatigued. Booked this room online after calling to book a room and them quoting me a room for more than double what online pricing was. Upon arrival they still hadn’t received my reservation and said check in wasn’t till 2 (at this time it was almost 12) they had my husband and I wait in lobby area for well over a hour and a half with our luggage and a ton of in and out traffic due to them managing multiple hotels nearby from just their small lobby. I talked to manager after attendant kept blowing me off telling me they were waiting on a room ready for over a hr, manager was more accommodating then rude lady at front desk and other staff that acted like I wasn’t standing before her, he told one of the attendants to put us in a room and waive early check in fee which I felt was fair after what we had been through and only to be staying in our prepaid room about 3 hours before checking out for our flight. All in all we would stay here again solely because in comparison to other south beach hotels we’ve stayed in on Collins this is the best value and most updated. I would’ve liked to enjoy the nearby beach, the bar area, etc. This hotel they took no shortcuts on design and quality like other nearby places, room was refreshing, beautifully decorated with nice clean color palette, interior was spacious with beautiful chandelier, great bathroom and great added things like ihome Bluetooth radio and alarm.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I came down to Miami with some friends looking to have a good time. Angel, the manager went out of the way to make sure we were fully accommodated. They will take care of you here they definitely understand your point for being here and will do all they can on their part to make sure your stay is good and comfortable. Also right in the mix of the nightlife. This is my new go to for Miami trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Meggaveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as we walked into the hotel we were greeted at the door by Jose, who took our bags and entertained my friends while I checked in.

Angel, behind the desk, was quick to offer some ideas for what to do for fun, food, and drink in the area, and he was kind, helpful, and professional.

The happy hour was free vodka, rum, and gin for the duration and the drinks were made at top level.

The hotel itself was clean and welcoming and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Honestly I can’t wait to come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews