We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Colony Hotel
Ranked #149 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here for 2 days to go to Santana Concert and had a fantastic time. Hotel right on Ocean Dr. in the heart of everything going on. Staff was fantastic! Party place Mango's and Cleavland's down the street. Walk across the street to the beach! They have a bar in the lobby and indoor eating and on the sidewalk eating. Food was great also! We will stay here in the future and hope to get back soon as it was so much fun!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had room in the middle of hotel with not much view but it was perfect as it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwallservices9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

And we can't wait to host you once again! Thank you for the review and feedback, it's a joy to read that you enjoyed your stay not only at our hotel but in South Beach in general, it sounds like you had a great time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Colony Hotel on Ocean Dr. In South Beach Miami Florida is a wonderful place to stay. It is one of the Art Deco gems that people think of when one thinks about South Beach Florida. The staff is very professional and friendly. They are always will to give you tips about what to do while you are in Miami. They are always making sure that your stay with them is enjoyable. So if you want to treat yourself to a wonderful time make sure you stay at The Colony Hotel in South Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leet922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you Leet for the kind review, we have an amazing staff that is super helpful to our guests and they really go out of their way to make a clients stay a memorable one. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay, please think of us again should you ever come back to Miami Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Staying in Miami for weekend from nyc. Had great experience at this hotel thanks to a great staff. From check in to checkout Linda at the front desk took care of us, very professional and courteous! Hotel was priced right and good place. Prime location and comfortable room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! That certainly is our favorite number, so happy to read that Linda took great care of you throughout your stay, she genuinely cares about the experience that we deliver as a staff and it shows through anyone she makes contact with! Please consider us again if you ever want to come back to Miami Beach, Winter is right around the corner and our sunshine and warmth in South Florida is a year round event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a gem of a hotel. Not big. Not your large brash, noisy and impersonal larger corporate hotel. It is smaller, quieter, more intimate, with very attentive and helpful staff.
My wife and I stayed for only the one night, between the end of a cruise and flight home to the U.K. What a good choice it was! Right in the middle of the South Beach scene, and of course overlooking the beach. We arrived earlier than normal to check in, but this was no problem. The very friendly desk clerk said that the room was ready. A room on the 1st. floor with side window. No view, but this we expected. Comfortable beds, good shower and other facilities,and the plus point was that it was nice and quiet, but only a few seconds walk from the room to the street. There are rooms at the front overlooking Ocean Drive and the beach, but this would be a trade off between being quiet,and the noise of the busy and bustling sea front.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the position, the decor, the helpful staff, and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Quiet unless you choose a room overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbooton7216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dbooton, thank you for the wonderful review! We could not ask for a better testimonial from a guest, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our property! We do hope you come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's iconic, its art deco and its on Ocean Drive! The Colony Hotel is a fun and historic property. Stay right on Ocean Drive, right in the heart of South Beach. Experience and feel the energy at this hotel, great staff, everything is within walking distance and be sure to ask if you need directions and/or reservations, front desk is very helpful. Great rooms if you have an Ocean Drive view.

Room Tip: Ocean Drive view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you Candy for the awesome review! We could not have written it better ourselves! Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#197 of 212 in Miami Beach
784 reviews
0.4 km away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#169 of 212 in Miami Beach
257 reviews
0.6 km away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#177 of 212 in Miami Beach
538 reviews
0.2 km away
Whitelaw Hotel
Whitelaw Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,565 reviews
0.2 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel

Address: 736 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM416 - RM1,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Colony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most photographed Art Deco hotels along famed South Beach, The Colony Hotel is a renovated 1939 hotel that offers an intoxicating ambiance and fun in the sun for guests who just want to get away to relax and enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer. Guests are within walking distance to South Beach boutique shops, restaurants, nightclubs, salon/spas, other world-famous sites like the former Versace Mansion and much more. We cater to visitors looking to escape the structured corporate environment and the vacationer who wants to come to relax and enjoy sun-filled days and fun filled nights. Everything that people enjoy about South Beach is literally at the doorstep of the Colony Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Hotel Miami Beach
Colony Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing