We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$152
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$389
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$212
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$329
US$303
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$295
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riviere South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
284
309
279
159
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
309
279
159
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachwet willieshardwood floorsbars and clubsnews cafeocean drart deco hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The Colony Hotel on Ocean Dr. In South Beach Miami Florida is a wonderful place to stay. It is one of the Art Deco gems that people think of when one thinks about South Beach Florida. The staff is very professional and friendly. They are always will to give you tips about what to do while you are in Miami. They are always making sure that your stay with them is enjoyable. So if you want to treat yourself to a wonderful time make sure you stay at The Colony Hotel in South Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leet922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you Leet for the kind review, we have an amazing staff that is super helpful to our guests and they really go out of their way to make a clients stay a memorable one. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay, please think of us again should you ever come back to Miami Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Staying in Miami for weekend from nyc. Had great experience at this hotel thanks to a great staff. From check in to checkout Linda at the front desk took care of us, very professional and courteous! Hotel was priced right and good place. Prime location and comfortable room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review! That certainly is our favorite number, so happy to read that Linda took great care of you throughout your stay, she genuinely cares about the experience that we deliver as a staff and it shows through anyone she makes contact with! Please consider us again if you ever want to come back to Miami Beach, Winter is right around the corner and our sunshine and warmth in South Florida is a year round event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a gem of a hotel. Not big. Not your large brash, noisy and impersonal larger corporate hotel. It is smaller, quieter, more intimate, with very attentive and helpful staff.
My wife and I stayed for only the one night, between the end of a cruise and flight home to the U.K. What a good choice it was! Right in the middle of the South Beach scene, and of course overlooking the beach. We arrived earlier than normal to check in, but this was no problem. The very friendly desk clerk said that the room was ready. A room on the 1st. floor with side window. No view, but this we expected. Comfortable beds, good shower and other facilities,and the plus point was that it was nice and quiet, but only a few seconds walk from the room to the street. There are rooms at the front overlooking Ocean Drive and the beach, but this would be a trade off between being quiet,and the noise of the busy and bustling sea front.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the position, the decor, the helpful staff, and we look forward to staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Quiet unless you choose a room overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbooton7216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Dbooton, thank you for the wonderful review! We could not ask for a better testimonial from a guest, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our property! We do hope you come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's iconic, its art deco and its on Ocean Drive! The Colony Hotel is a fun and historic property. Stay right on Ocean Drive, right in the heart of South Beach. Experience and feel the energy at this hotel, great staff, everything is within walking distance and be sure to ask if you need directions and/or reservations, front desk is very helpful. Great rooms if you have an Ocean Drive view.

Room Tip: Ocean Drive view rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you Candy for the awesome review! We could not have written it better ourselves! Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I came for vacation with my friend we choose this hotel because of very good location in Ocean Drive, everything is near, hotel is very nice, especially receptionist Vernon, such a kind and friendly person who gave us all the informations about hotel and Miami ! :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vexsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello Sara, thank you for the review and feedback, Vernon is constantly praised by our guests and he is a true hospitality professional, we are very happy to have him on our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews