We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shelborne South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
US$296
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$371
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circa 39 Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$197
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Beacon South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Riviere South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$309
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
284
309
279
159
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
309
279
159
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachwet willieshardwood floorsbars and clubsnews cafeocean drart deco hotel
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Room was nice and clean. Staff friendly and v helpful. Porter (Alfredo) especially good. We only had one night here but the music they played was the best in the area and the atmosphere was brilliant. Would stay here again any time. Position is central to SoBe and the rate they gave us was very good

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lally27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you Lally for the positive remarks, it's nice to know staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the atmosphere, please keep us in mind if you ever come back to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Went for dinner with friends! Had an awesome meal and fantastic live entertainment. Small dance floor and dancing encouraged. Excellent lounge performer. Food great! Service Excellent! Drinks delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you Michael for your review and feedback, even though the restaurant is neither owned or managed by the hotel we recognize when they do things right, we will forward this review to restaurant management so they are aware of your remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Booked the Colony for 3 nights pre cruise. We stayed here previously before a cruise. It is in the middle of South Beach and close to many entertainment and shopping locations. Or if you prefer, Uber was never more than 3-5 minutes away.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Room was ready upon check in. Normal check in time if they are not ready is 4 pm.

Room was on the 3rd floor, the elevator was small, but we were able to get all our luggage in and up to the room in one trip. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby with outside seating. We did not eat here, we ate on Lincoln Road or at Aventura Mall when we ventured over there to stay out of the passing Tropical Storm Philippe.

We were not disappointed in the location and will consider again if cruising from Miami.

Room Tip: Higher up 3-4th floor are quieter than street level.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger25375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you Roger for your continued support! Please reach out to us directly when you are looking to come back, we take great care of our repeat clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent staff!! Alfredo and Philly guy real kool guys..They all friendly and hardworking and Perfect location for beach. Food was Delicious at Colony Hotel.. Will definitely revisit hotel. I happend to leave my debit card in ATM machine and staff looked me up and called my room to let me know they have my card.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest thank you for the kind words and review! It's always a pleasure reading about moments when our staff go above and beyond their call of duty! Please let us know if you plan to come back so we can take good care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Love this hotel. Love the people. The valets are EXCELLENT, extremely helpful - very polite, and very quick with all requests. My 11-yr old son and I had an awesome time - the Colony is family-friendly, but exciting/fun at the same time - smack in the middle of South Beach. Can't beat the location. We LOVE Vernon and Linda - my son still can't stop talking about how much fun they both were! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Bob, thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, nothing pleases us more than reading these types of reviews, especially when staff is singled out for how they treated our clients children! Please consider us once again if you ever come back to Miami Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews