We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful staff, beautiful room!”
Review of The Colony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Colony Hotel
Ranked #148 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, what a beautiful weekend! My friend and I had reservations over cheaptickets.com at a neighboring hotel, The Clinton, and arrived at 1:30am. All was paid for, but they had NO RECORD of our reservation. We called around for hours and there was no hotel available on this Saturday night. We eventually found the Colony Hotel, and I am SO glad we did.

Candice held our bags at 4am until our check-in time the next day, and was kind and accomodating. Vernon assisted us the next day, and since we had been up all night, he gave us a free upgrade for our difficult travel and was so friendly and helpful. Linda was so friendly and helpful and also held our bags while we enjoyed our last day on the beach. Alfredo was also so lovely and friendly, and asked us if we needed anything throughout the stay.

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and overlooking the ocean. We were walking distance from the ocean, from delicious food, from clubs and live music.

Thanks, Colony Hotel, for making a much-needed weekend away (that started off in panic!) very, very comfortable. We will be back, and be making our reservations HERE for sure! Perfect time.

Room Tip: The oceanside units are not very loud and have a beautiful ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Sydney for the wonderful review! Linda and Vernon are two crucial members of our team, we are constantly told by our guests of their exploits and how they have really made a difference throughout their stay, we are very lucky to have such a wonderful team to cater to our clients! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice and clean. Staff friendly and v helpful. Porter (Alfredo) especially good. We only had one night here but the music they played was the best in the area and the atmosphere was brilliant. Would stay here again any time. Position is central to SoBe and the rate they gave us was very good

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lally27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Lally for the positive remarks, it's nice to know staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the atmosphere, please keep us in mind if you ever come back to South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for dinner with friends! Had an awesome meal and fantastic live entertainment. Small dance floor and dancing encouraged. Excellent lounge performer. Food great! Service Excellent! Drinks delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Michael for your review and feedback, even though the restaurant is neither owned or managed by the hotel we recognize when they do things right, we will forward this review to restaurant management so they are aware of your remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Colony for 3 nights pre cruise. We stayed here previously before a cruise. It is in the middle of South Beach and close to many entertainment and shopping locations. Or if you prefer, Uber was never more than 3-5 minutes away.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Room was ready upon check in. Normal check in time if they are not ready is 4 pm.

Room was on the 3rd floor, the elevator was small, but we were able to get all our luggage in and up to the room in one trip. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby with outside seating. We did not eat here, we ate on Lincoln Road or at Aventura Mall when we ventured over there to stay out of the passing Tropical Storm Philippe.

We were not disappointed in the location and will consider again if cruising from Miami.

Room Tip: Higher up 3-4th floor are quieter than street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger25375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Roger for your continued support! Please reach out to us directly when you are looking to come back, we take great care of our repeat clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent staff!! Alfredo and Philly guy real kool guys..They all friendly and hardworking and Perfect location for beach. Food was Delicious at Colony Hotel.. Will definitely revisit hotel. I happend to leave my debit card in ATM machine and staff looked me up and called my room to let me know they have my card.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, Director of Sales at The Colony Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest thank you for the kind words and review! It's always a pleasure reading about moments when our staff go above and beyond their call of duty! Please let us know if you plan to come back so we can take good care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Majestic Hotel South Beach
Majestic Hotel South Beach
#197 of 212 in Miami Beach
784 reviews
0 km away
Starlite Hotel
Starlite Hotel
#178 of 212 in Miami Beach
538 reviews
0.6 km away
The Kent Hotel
The Kent Hotel
#93 of 212 in Miami Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fashion Boutique Hotel
Fashion Boutique Hotel
#170 of 212 in Miami Beach
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#73 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,342 reviews
0.3 km away
Princess Ann Hotel
Princess Ann Hotel
#142 of 212 in Miami Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel

Address: 736 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6220
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM417 - RM1,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Colony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most photographed Art Deco hotels along famed South Beach, The Colony Hotel is a renovated 1939 hotel that offers an intoxicating ambiance and fun in the sun for guests who just want to get away to relax and enjoy all that Miami Beach has to offer. Guests are within walking distance to South Beach boutique shops, restaurants, nightclubs, salon/spas, other world-famous sites like the former Versace Mansion and much more. We cater to visitors looking to escape the structured corporate environment and the vacationer who wants to come to relax and enjoy sun-filled days and fun filled nights. Everything that people enjoy about South Beach is literally at the doorstep of the Colony Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Hotel Miami Beach
Colony Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing