We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hall Hotel South Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$328
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$329
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$219
US$176
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carillon Miami Wellness Resort(Miami Beach)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
493
333
151
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
333
151
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuice barjonathan adlersouth beachavocado toastbeach bagocean driveespanola wayboucher brothersoutdoor barart decobeach chairs and towelsfantastic locationprivate beachenjoyed my staythe entire staffpool area isnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We were surprised to find that not only it has a great location but the whole premises (gym, pool, bars, lobby) are awesome, with such an interesting history. It has entrances on Collins Ave and Washington Ave which is very convenient.

Our room was small but cozy. I really liked the toiletries (you can buy them as well as the beach bag, umbrella, etc). The bed and pillows were very very comfortable.

Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the bar as it rained a lot during our stay but it looked great.

Carlos and Jay were super nice and helpful. See you next time. =)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GabrielaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the glowing review, Gabriela!

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It's excellent you appreciated our comfortable bedding and top-notch services and amenities. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear!

We'd love to host you again in the future; we'd look forward to that. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights prior to going on a Caribbean Cruise. The best thing about the hotel is the location, 5 minutes from South Beach. The room was spacious and the hotel is looking to go for the boutique style. Toiletries were provided in the bathroom.

The pool area was good, although some of the gazebo beds could have done with a clean, and some of the trees could have done with a trim. The hotel provided pool towels which was a good touch.

The bar was ok, however wee found drinks cheaper out with the hotel, Evan during the happy hour.

Check in and out ways efficient with no problems at all and the valet staff booked us a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the lovely review, Sharon!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our prime location and spacious rooms so much. With that being said, your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll address your feedback with our team moving forward.

We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with family, there were 14 of us all together. We had a really nice big and clean room for four people that we were really happy with, however some others in our company with double rooms were not as pleased. The location of the hotel was amazing to get to restaurants, shops and bars/clubs. We really enjoyed the yard with the bar, it was a really cozy atmosphere, and there were games that the kids could play. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Miami again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Misha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Misha!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our convenient location so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I just got done staying at your hotel last weekend for 3 nights. Now I have stayed at the hall a few times so far and every stay has been great. This past stay was very much a let down though. Our room would not go below 80 degrees the whole trip even at serval trips to the front desk. Even after every shower we would bf sweating it was pretty unbearable we had to leave the room even though it was pouring out. The second thing is we ordered food twice and both times it took almost a hour. Which is pretty crazy cause we did not order much. On top of the food taking so long it wasn't very good but a $100 tab wasn't far behind it. So slow over priced food that wasn't very good was disappointing especially cause I had told everyone how good the food was there before the trip. The first few times were much better this not so much

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Joseph.

We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the comfort of our guests so we regret the challenges you had with the temperature control system in your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really best comparing to other similar hotels on Collins Ave. Great location and clean rooms! 5 min walk to South Beach and 5 min to Lincoln road. Staff is nice and friendly. Everything you need is in the room : hair dryer, ironing stuff, shampoo and body lotion, lots of hangers, mini fridge. Everyday cleaning Is good too. They have beautiful inside garden and swimming pool looks nice at night. Great place to stay for a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Мария К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent rating!

It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We're delighted we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a wonderful impression. Your praise for our wonderful location and clean rooms is much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share.

We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews