We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hall Hotel South Beach
Ranked #65 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Due to hurricane Irma my lights have been out for 6 days and probably won't be back on until this Sunday. Also my water has been out for a couple days. So I found this hotel and I thought it would be amazing, but I was disappointed. Myself and my 3 girls (4 years old,3 years old, 5 months old) checked into our room. The tub was smelly, the stopper in the sink was stuck, the ac was not working, the cooler (which should be a mini fridge) was not working and there were stains on the sheet. I am a former housekeeping supervisor so I know what to look for in a hotel room. So front desk changed my room and the new room was much better. But there is a crack in the wall and the room smelled like mildew and the tv wasn't connected. Marie Williams, a room attendant, came to refresh the room and was very nice. Jay, the bellman helped me a lot with my bags and with the room move. He also got my bucket of ice and alerted maintenance about my tv issue and she was very nice (don't remember her name). Two men from housekeeping assisted me by setting up the baby crib. All of the employees are really nice. But the rooms need more work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ashwill28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Ashwill.

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our friendly service. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our rooms didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. We were surprised to find that not only it has a great location but the whole premises (gym, pool, bars, lobby) are awesome, with such an interesting history. It has entrances on Collins Ave and Washington Ave which is very convenient.

Our room was small but cozy. I really liked the toiletries (you can buy them as well as the beach bag, umbrella, etc). The bed and pillows were very very comfortable.

Unfortunately we couldn't enjoy the bar as it rained a lot during our stay but it looked great.

Carlos and Jay were super nice and helpful. See you next time. =)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GabrielaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the glowing review, Gabriela!

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It's excellent you appreciated our comfortable bedding and top-notch services and amenities. We strive to provide our guests with warm hospitality, comfortable rooms, and efficient service, so this is great to hear!

We'd love to host you again in the future; we'd look forward to that. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for 3 nights prior to going on a Caribbean Cruise. The best thing about the hotel is the location, 5 minutes from South Beach. The room was spacious and the hotel is looking to go for the boutique style. Toiletries were provided in the bathroom.

The pool area was good, although some of the gazebo beds could have done with a clean, and some of the trees could have done with a trim. The hotel provided pool towels which was a good touch.

The bar was ok, however wee found drinks cheaper out with the hotel, Evan during the happy hour.

Check in and out ways efficient with no problems at all and the valet staff booked us a taxi to take us to the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thanks for the lovely review, Sharon!

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy that you loved our prime location and spacious rooms so much. With that being said, your happiness and satisfaction are important to us so we'll address your feedback with our team moving forward.

We'd love to share a more positive experience with you next time. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with family, there were 14 of us all together. We had a really nice big and clean room for four people that we were really happy with, however some others in our company with double rooms were not as pleased. The location of the hotel was amazing to get to restaurants, shops and bars/clubs. We really enjoyed the yard with the bar, it was a really cozy atmosphere, and there were games that the kids could play. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I visit Miami again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Misha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Misha!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our convenient location so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I just got done staying at your hotel last weekend for 3 nights. Now I have stayed at the hall a few times so far and every stay has been great. This past stay was very much a let down though. Our room would not go below 80 degrees the whole trip even at serval trips to the front desk. Even after every shower we would bf sweating it was pretty unbearable we had to leave the room even though it was pouring out. The second thing is we ordered food twice and both times it took almost a hour. Which is pretty crazy cause we did not order much. On top of the food taking so long it wasn't very good but a $100 tab wasn't far behind it. So slow over priced food that wasn't very good was disappointing especially cause I had told everyone how good the food was there before the trip. The first few times were much better this not so much

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHallSouthBeach, General Manager at Hall Hotel South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Joseph.

We're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We care deeply about the comfort of our guests so we regret the challenges you had with the temperature control system in your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
El Paseo Hotel
#31 of 212 in Miami Beach
404 reviews
City Center
Albion South Beach
Albion South Beach
#70 of 212 in Miami Beach
821 reviews
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#94 of 212 in Miami Beach
781 reviews
City Center
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
Hyatt Centric South Beach Miami
#49 of 212 in Miami Beach
823 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Hotel South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Hotel South Beach

Address: 1500 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111 (Formerly Haddon Hall Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: RM490 - RM1,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hall Hotel South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Beach and one block from the Atlantic Ocean, The Hall is set on a 1.4-acre playground and is completely restored to not only uncover and enhance its 1940s Art Deco history, but also create fun, unexpected places and spaces. Designer Robert McKinley drew inspiration from some of the most celebrated and iconic 1960 beach cultures across the Caribbean and Latin America, including Rio, Montego Bay, Havana and of course, The Hall’s home -- Miami Beach and its Art Deco age. The Hall features a lush garden with an oversized swimming pool and poolside cabanas; Sunny’s, a casual courtyard eatery inspired by classic seaside cafes from around the world; and Campton Yard, a “come as you are” backyard bar with a Caribbean laid-back vibe that is outfitted with tree-hung string lights, social games, picnic tables and local art from Miami’s top artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hall Hotel South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haddon Hall Miami Beach
Haddon Hall Hotel Miami
Hotel Haddon Hall
Haddon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing