We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Augustine
Ranked #94 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Good hotel. Does not have elevator, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Clean linen and towels. Breakfast is very simple but good. They lend beach towels for free. Paid parking. 2 blocks from the beach and Ocean Drive. Quiet place. Friendly staff. Excellent location in South Miami Beach!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carollauzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    292
    96
    45
    17
See reviews for
87
362
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I visit Miami each year in February for a conference, and typically stay at one of the properties on Ocean Drive. However, this year I wanted something a bit more tranquil and service-minded, yet still within walking distance to Lincoln Road, the shops, etc. Now that I've found the Hotel St. Augustine, I won't be staying elsewhere. It's a lovely little hotel, with clean, comfortable rooms, a parking lot, and very reasonable rates. My King bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was blissful. The neighborhood was quiet and, as a woman traveling solo, I felt quite safe walking to and from the property--even late at night. One of the hotel's best features was the concierge, Ricardo, who was super helpful and friendly, and hosted a lovely little happy hour for guests on Friday evening. Once he starts talking, you'll be well entertained. I didn't try the continental breakfast--if I'm in South Beach, I'm going to David's Cafe for breakfast. Period. And now I can say the same thing about the Hotel St. Augustine--when I travel to Miami, I'm headed there. Period!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xololover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A small hotel located on a quiet stretch of Washington Ave below 5th St. but within easy walking distance to restaurants, beach, etc. The room was comfortable and quiet although the ac was a bit loud. Loved the steam shower. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice little hotel for a short stay. good service, especially the russian guy who is on the reception during the night!
Hotel rooms are nice and pretty clean. Big show and steam bath in the room.
Great location
Very fairly priced!
Free WiFi

The minuses:

I didn't like that you feel a bit like in a bunker when your in the room as there are not many windows but a lot of walls.

The air condition is very loud

in the open bathroom there is 1 big window without curtains, this means the whole room gets a lot of light in the morning with sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schumpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night prior to taking a cruise. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. No loud noise as other reviewers have said, yes the A/C was not silent, more like what you get from a window shaker. It did not impact our sleep. The shower/steam room was a treat. The staff was friendly and welcoming. You will not get a better accommodation at this price with the great location this hotel offers. Continental breakfast as stated. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTTSROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Villa Italia Hotel
Villa Italia Hotel
#74 of 208 in Miami Beach
533 reviews
0.3 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#182 of 208 in Miami Beach
364 reviews
4.6 km away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#112 of 208 in Miami Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ocean Five Hotel
Ocean Five Hotel
#110 of 208 in Miami Beach
814 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#53 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,060 reviews
0.2 km away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Augustine

Property: Hotel St. Augustine
Address: 347 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6906
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price range (per night): RM420 - RM1,179
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Art Deco building dating from 1932 & renovated & re-opened 1999. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Augustine
St Augustine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing