We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shelborne South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$209
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$322
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$357
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bentley Hotel South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$996
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$140
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$272
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
905
360
107
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
360
107
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrooftop poolsister hotelraleigh poolraleigh hotelcleo restaurantvinyl recordssouth beachhouse carhuge bathroomcollins avenuerooms are spaciousresort feebeach accesscool hotellocation is excellentwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Had a amazing time at The Redbury! The staff were very friendly. Especially Latoya! She was great. The roof top pool was beautiful . Amazing view of the skyline. Very close to the beach and shopping. Also had access to the facilities at the Raleigh and SLS I will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Sarah J,
WOW! Thank you very much for your stellar review. Your kind words will be shared with Latoya and the rest if the team. Until next time, take care and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was attending a short conference at the SLS hotel in South Beach. The overflow hotel was the Redbury. Lucky for me since their rooms are bigger and nicer! Not on the beach, but the Redbury is associated with both the SLS and the Raleigh hotels, so you are allowed to use both of those hotel's facilites (pools, access to beach, etc).
You won't regret your stay at the Redbury. Very friendly staff, excellent food in their restaurant (Cleo), and retro-styled rooms make for a nice combination.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Chris005,
Thank you for your tripadvisor review. It seems that you have enjoyed the greatest perks of booking our property – bigger rooms, amazing food at our restaurant Cleo also our beach access at our sister property Raleigh!!!! It does not get any better than this! We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at The Redbury in August of last year and had a wonderful time. The family trip included a pregnant wife at the time, grandma and my 4-year old. Hospitality at the hotel was amazing with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop pool is AMAZING! Chairs, towels and lemonade always available which was great, my son wanted to spend the entire trip up there. Awesome location for South Beach, right in the center and only a quick, one block walk to the beach through the sister hotel of The Raleigh. We also ate breakfast every morning at the Raleigh since The Redbury only had a continental option downstairs. The Raleigh food is great but a but pricey, convenient since you can charge to Redbury room and just across the street. Also able to use beach chairs, umbrellas from Raleigh out on the beach which was great and at normal prices. Only downside was wish we could have used their pool as well but Redbury's pool again, great. Room at Redbury was small but extremely clean, bathroom was amazing and it was a bit loud but we were in the middle, right by the elevator.

Thank you for helping us have a great stay in Miami Beach and we would most likely consider staying again at The Redbury before anywhere else

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Migs7585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Migs7585,
Thank you for your AMAZING review. We are really proud to hear that we were able to accommodate your travel needs and service was as you expected. Thank you for choosing The Redbury for your travel destination and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family back soon!
Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Visited here for a week on 9th May 2015 and can totally recommend this really cool, stylish fab hotel. Staff really sweet and professional and the food in cleos restaurant is fantastic with really yummy Middle Eastern tapas.

Room was a king size and really slick with a cool turntable and some excellent vinyls to play, really nice touch. Rooftop pool was fab with towels and comfy loungers. The hotel has a private part of the beach with free comfy loungers but 19 bucks for a parasol but worth it for a bit of shade!

Loved Miami, is busy but laid back and the hotel was in a perfect location to soak it all up. Is expensive tho so make sure you take plenty dollar.

Only reason I give 4 stars and not 5 is I missed a kettle in the room!

Great hotel

Teresa, Glasgow

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NLLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear NLLeisure,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear your comments in regards to the team and service. It’s sad to hear that you had wished to have a kettle in the room as we do have kettles available upon request. We will make sure we have one ready for you on your next stay. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Until next time take care!

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Our room was phenomenal with a huge bedroom and extremely large 2 sink bathroom. What a difference compared to most of the other poky hotel rooms and bathrooms this area is known for.
Very modern design and appointments, high tech but with finer touches like a record player and Bob Marley and Beatles records! The top of record player served as a holder for the crystal glasses and bottles in mini bar.

The restaurant Cleo (tapas) was also great. We left Miami on an early morning flight. The bell boy was super attentive at 4:30AM and got us a nice private car at same price as taxi to airport.

Room 313 is very nice and thanks to Natalia Burmicky for arranging that we have this room.

Only down sides are tiny rooftop pool and it is on the opposite side of ocean so have to cross the road and access beach through their sister hotels (Raleigh or SLS). Not ideal entrance to beach and we had bad experience of them running out of beach towels when we got to the beach. (Hotel reimbursed the resort fee since we couldn't use loungers and towels)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Dinesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBE L, General Manager at The Redbury South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Dinesh P,
Thanks so much for your TripAdvisor review. We’re really proud of the warm, intimate atmosphere we create and love that you noticed. Your kind words will be shared with Natalia and the rest of the staff. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back again. Please call me for any future reservations and I will make sure we take care of you. It’s the least we can do to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Florencia Gariboldi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews