We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stadium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stadium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Maitland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This March 2012 was my 4th year at the El Palacio. The location is great. Close to discount stores, Sun Life Stadium and the Race -Casino. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and average continental breakfast. Courteous personnel and very helpful. I am already making plans to stay there again this year and next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    131
    95
    56
    93
See reviews for
162
112
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

There is only one person at check in. The double rooms are full size beds, the pillows are thin. Don't count on the free breakfast, there is only two tables that seat two people when they have a larger eating area on the 9 th floor. The restaurant is expensive has only a few selections that are 9.99 and up!!! I would not even recommend this place to my worst enemy!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixe0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed at El Palacio for the past 6 years when I go down to attend the annual "Jazz In The Gardens" Concert. I have also suggested friends and associates stay there as I always find the environment safe: the hotel staff - professional, courteous, and knowledgable; and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

I truly appreciate their efforts to make a stay away from home - pleasurable.

C. Price
Rockledge, Fl

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPRICE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The same day we checked in we left to go to a local store when we returned the maid was in our room even after we told her we didnt need service before we left. When i told the front desk manager (a younger cuban woman) about the incident and how I did not feel safe at her hotel and wanted a refund she offered $10 refund and then refused to let me go back to the room but wouldnt give me a full refund either. She then called the police when i said i was going to stand there till i was refunded. This place has no protection for its guests please go see the video of this incident i recorded on my cell phone it is posted on youtube under el palacio miami gardens hotel! It is also located in a high crime area

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelertothemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We met friends at El Palacio. With adjoining rooms, we could open doors between them and chat. The balconies are great overlooking Calder Race Track and Casino. The staff is great. They are friendly helpful and attentive as needed. I also like the secure parking lot. We enjoyed our weekend and will return in a couple of months.

Room Tip: We like a higher floor to be above trees so you can watch horses warm up at Calder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
14.1 km away
Ramada Hialeah/Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Hotel

Property: Stadium Hotel
Address: 21485 NW 27th Ave, Miami Gardens, FL 33056-1162 (Formerly El Palacio Sports Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Gardens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miami Gardens
Price range (per night): RM448 - RM691
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadium Hotel is The Very Best Among Miami Budget Hotels Stadium Hotel is the closest Hotel To Calder Casino & Race Course and Sun Life Stadium in the City of Miami Gardens, Florida. Our Miami Gardens hotel is a mile from Sun Life Stadium, which hosts sporting, music and entertainment events all year long. From your room you can look right down onto the Calder Casino & Race Course. If you're searching for Miami hotel accommodations that are as close as possible to the sports you like, look no further. Stadium Hotel is the only name you need to know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stadium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Sports Hotel Miami Gardens
El Palacio Sports Hotel And Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Miami
El Palacio Hotel
Hotel El Palacio Sports

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing