We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Danger zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel prior to departing for our cruise. After returning from our vacation I am compelled to write about our complete and utter dissatisfaction as a guest of the hotel. I empathize with the recent weather conditions the Miami area experienced however there is little excuse to not having the pool area cleaned and operational. The hotel adjacent to the Embassy Suite pool was clean and operational.
The room lacked a safe, the hotel lacked a bar area.
Additionally the hotel web site indicated there was construction and there would be little inconvenience. The construction took place in the middle of the hotel from 8 am to 6pm - hardly a little disturbance. We were served lunch in a make shift area. Sixty dollar lunch for this atmosphere and quality of food is an abomination.
The complimentary breakfast was horrific, the eggs were cold and the coffee was weak.
An email was sent to the hotel with no response; as a Hilton Honor's Gold member I expected more.

Room Tip: choose a good room, at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

The hotel looks like a war zone. Do not expect any advance notice of the condition of the property.

When we arrived our room was not ready, but you will get a text and then sent to the dining room to sit. There is no lobby to speak of, and the noise is off the charts. Our in-room phone didn't work not the Wi-Fi code we were given. Be Ware!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank umhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

No internet access and you could not call the staff or other guests. Construction was everywhere so you were in a maze. The room my grandchildren stayed in flooded with water from the air conditioner. Housekeeping dud not want to supply more towels for my daughter's room. I did not receive the room I booked but I got there later than expected so I just kept it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rosiel243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This might be a fine hotel under other circumstances, and the staff is certainly friendly and efficient. But it's a TOTAL CONSTRUCTION ZONE. I hated staying there. If you're considering staying at the Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, call ahead to get the lowdown on what conditions you'll face. FJM

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This airport hotel about 500' from the runway and it's NOT SOUNDPROOF. The noise of planes taking off all day, every 40-60 seconds, is deafening in the room, blocking out any conversation or audio from tv. Rooms need upgrade(colours & decor circa 1980's).
Nice swimming area, good luck getting a towel. Breakfast was very good and service in restaurant friendly. Internet only worked in sitting area. Great bell/conc. staff - informative & helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Patti067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,416 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
2.8 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Miami International Airport

Address: 3974 NW South River Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33142-4990
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: RM 560 - RM 1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Miami International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites mediterranean style hotel featuring 318 spacious two room suites. This 10 story deluxe hotel features complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, 2 hour Manager's Reception nightly, round trip airport transfers and Hilton Honors Points & Miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing