We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet, cozy and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed 3 May 2017

i had a good stay here..the staff were very friendly and helpful, my room had a microwave and fridge/freezer which is always good and the location was just right! There's fast food close by and plenty of gas stations lol also it's close to local cuban restaurants like "LA CARRETA" (which is really good cuban cuisine) and cuban coffee shops

Room Tip: 3rd floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. It is always very good to received great feedback from our guest about their stay. I will share feedback from stay with our entire team. Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to see to you on your next visit.

Regards
Jermaine Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We flew into Miami on a red-eye flight and really wanted to get some sleep. Sleep Inn has a free airport pick-up and also offered to give us a room at 0900 for an additional $25. We considered that a very fair arrangement and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast before settling into our room with comfy beds, room darkening shades and efficient air conditioning.
I recommend this hotels for the budget traveler.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport and for your generous recommendation of our property for your choice of hotel to stay.

We are very happy to learned that you enjoyed your stay.

Best Regards
Jermaine Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I used to stay at other hotel when I come to Miami, but this time I stayed here because my spouse is a member of the Choice Privileges. The room was good and the staff were ok. It could be much better if the front desk personnels could greet and be more friendly to clients. The housekeeper and food service staff were so nice and helpful. The housekeeper even asked us when we checked out how's our stay with them. I was so pleased with their manner.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank susi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport Hotel. We are glad to learned that some of our staff made a positive impression during your stay. We take comments and concerns from our guest serious and will discuss this with all our employees.

please be assured that the issue raised are been address and the required action is taken.

Best Regards
Jermaine Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Bed was comfortable. Room, accommodations were basic. Miami hotels are expensive, and I trusted Sleep Inn brand. Lobby, physical plant is tired,needs some sprucing up. Has an appearance of an old Howard Johnson with smaller rooms that were re-branded Sleep Inn. Front desk staff were excellent, helpful. Complimentary breakfast was overcrowded, undersized, and poor quality and selection. For example, the only eggs available were hard boiled, They were shelled and in a small refrigerator, but appeared shriveled and unappetizing. I believe there was a waffle machine, but couldn't quite tell because there was a lot of people in line in front of where I thought it might be. No yogurt, and fruit appeared overripe. If you're ok with a bowl of corn flakes, you'll be ok with their breakfast. This hotel offered much more reasonable rates than others, so I was willing to go across the street to an IHOP for breakfast. This hotel also offered great shuttle service to/from Miami airport, and the Cruise Port of Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SBPCEAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. We are glad that we were able to meet some of your needs. We welcome all comments and concerns from all our guest.

Please be assured that the issues raised are taken seriously and the required action is taken.

Once again, thank you for taken the time to give us your honest opinion on you recent stay.

Regards
Jermaine Burke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I was there two nights and thought its down the street from the Clarion, they offer continental breakfast and both times it was busier than Miami Airport. The rooms are comfortable but I'm not use to seperating the bathroom. Sink in the livingroom and the toliet which by the way is a weee too low you have to skwat to sit and the shower stall in the adjoining closet. The first floor rooms come with a fridge our second floor room did not have one. They have indoor pool and free wi-fi, and shuttle to the airport that leaves on the hour. As for shuttle to the ports, we used uber and in a matter of minutes they will take you to your ship. For the three of us and three luggage it cost us $12. Resturants with in walking distance, not bad.....

Room Tip: Do your research and because I'm a choice hotle memeber I was able to get a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSurfer5282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sleep Inn Miami Airport. I was indeed the pleasure of our entire staff to serve you. We would like to welcome you to stay with us again when next you visit our area.

Thank you for comments and concerns raised. please be assured that the required actions are taken.

Regards
Jermaine Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
577 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
3.6 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: RM432 - RM761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing