We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
59
44
28
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
44
28
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanground floorpackaged muffinsthe breakfast areanight clerkorange juiceinterstatemotelratespetrepair
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Breakfast was unappealing, coffee was weak, powder creamer no milk, no room for people to eat together. We left to buy breakfast elsewhere. Building is old, but no bugs, reasonably clean. Check in was not friendly at all. Dog friendly, plenty of grass, gazebo to take cover if it rains while walking the dog. Bare bones accomodations, not bad for one night.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Don’t reserve ahead as they double the rates for games. I made a reservation for $129 and the walk in rate was $79. They refused to refund the difference or give credit for future stay. Two employees stated the rates were “preset” and could not be adjusted. As a former motel owner myself, this is BS. I have yet to receive a phone call as requested to discuss. Motel was noisy from interstate and with folks sitting outside partying and paper thin walls. Could hear neighbors TV all night long, no sleep. Will not return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjonesOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The hotel was easy to get to from US10. Easy check in. Room was clean, bed comfortable, with a good size TV. Room needs updating. The bathroom had the shower curtain rod screwed into to pieces of wood, not painted and obviously repairs never completed. Around those areas the wall was mold like. The breakfast area had coffee, some yogert and some plastic wrapped muffins. With Coffee they had powdered milk. Only 2 other guest but they had me on the second floor longest walk from car even though I asked if I could get a first floor right by my car.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, beds comfortable, very basic, an excellent value. The gal behind the desk was friendly, the continental breakfast had fresh bagels, packaged muffins, orange juice and good coffee( when we were there).

We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank sally700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Staff was friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Monticello itself is a roll up town, no place to get a decent meal. Continenal breakfast was ok, fresh packaged muffins and yogurt. Coffee was decent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews