We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnsworth House(Mount Dora)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison en Ville(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adora Inn(Mount Dora)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
417
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindmill cottagesocial hourother guestssaltwater poolaudubon roomcrackersmade us feelmy husband and ib and bplace to staythe main housewonderful hostswhite cheesewrap around porchwent out of her wayget awayshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I were in the Mount Dora area visiting family and needed a place to stay at the last minute. Fortunately, Grandview had room for us. We had no idea how lucky we were!

It all starts with the people who run the B&B. They can make or break the experience. We have been to a few where the hosts just did not have the personality for it and the experience was blah. At the Grandview, the experience was fantastic because of the host Gwendolyn. She made us feel welcome and important. She was very focused on the overall atmosphere of the B&B. All the guests we talked to were very happy with the experience. The other staff members were as good. Paula, in particular, helped with breakfast. She had a great sense of humor and we laughed every day during breakfast.

Like many B&B's, it is in an old house. It has some interesting history. The common areas and the rooms are furnished with beautiful antiques from the era of the early 1900's. We stayed in the Audubon Room, which was decorated tastefully with pictures of animals. The bed was great. The spacious bathroom was a treat because it featured great smelling natural soaps. The shower and sink were first rate. There is a really nice pool area with comfortable patio furniture and shade from the Florida sun.

The breakfasts were outstanding. Each was three courses (a delicious starter, an egg dish, and then pancakes or french toast). The ingredients are local farm to the table style, all natural. The portions were large enough to fill you up. The kitchen was very flexible if you wanted more or less quantity. It was really good.

The location is very good, walking distance to downtown Mount Dora.

We will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

John & Susan,

It means so much to us to read about your happy time in Mount Dora.
I was sad to not have the chance to wish you well on your way. When I arrived for breakfast the morning you were to check out, you had already left.
We are so honored that you landed our way and we had a chance to be your home away from home. :)

Thank you again for making the decision to give us a call, it was wonderful to meet you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

A friend and myself decided to get away from out Everyday hustle and bustle of our jobs. Gwendolyn (owner and proprietor of this wonderful place could not have made it any better than it has been. Absolutely more than accommodating, and such a pleasure to around. You will lack for nothing while you are here. Love, love, love it! Will be back.

Room Tip: Any room is with in walking distance of the quaint downtown area of Mount Dora
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you ladies for writing about your time at the Grandview. Glad you were able to escape to Mount Dora for a bit. :)

Enjoy your summer,

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Whenever staying in Mt. Dora, a stay at the Grandview bed and breakfast is highly recommended. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The morning breakfast is exceptional. Social time in the early evening consists of beer or wine and a snack. Sitting on the porch in a rocking chair is absolutely relaxing. And Gwendolyn the owner truly makes you feel like you are at home. The owners really cater to the needs of their customers. The location is walking distance to everything you want to see in Mt. Dora. We will definitely be back as this bed-and-breakfast knows the meaning of true customer service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank ItalianTravelerLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for writing such lovely things about your time at the Grandview and Mount Dora.

We also thank you for visiting with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Gwendolyn is very friendly, down-to-earth and made us feel welcome as soon as we stepped foot in the place. Her breakfasts are wholesome and delicious with generous options. The afternoon "social time", which includes a drink and a snack, is a nice perk and a wonderful opportunity to share experiences with other guests. The location is great - just a couple of blocks from the center of town. We would definitely opt to return here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeddahcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to write about the Grandview. It's nice to hear that social hour was enjoyed. We love that so many great friendships have begun at social hour here.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

First stay at a B&B for two in our party. We all loved it! Gwen is the perfect hostess. All her touches are first class. She is possibly over worked though! A lovely, charming place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you Shirley. It's wonderful that your first stay at a B&B was here in our special town of Mount Dora. We love that you loved your time at the Grandview.


Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews