We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnsworth House(Mount Dora)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adora Inn(Mount Dora)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison en Ville(Mount Dora)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
417
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindmill cottagesocial hourother guestssaltwater poolaudubon roomcrackersmade us feelmy husband and ib and bplace to staythe main housewonderful hostswhite cheesewrap around porchwent out of her wayget awayshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This was absolutely the most charming B&B, and we were truly amazed at the excellence in the service and hospitality throughout the entire stay!
The breakfast was magnificent and Gwendolyn is so accommodating to all dietary requirements. The property itself was nostalgic and so very comfortable, yet so convenient to downtown.
The lovely Grandview provides such a peaceful getaway. We will definitely come back again and highly recommend it to all of our friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Many thanks Jonathan for your review. It was wonderful hosting you all.

Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Located just 2 blocks from downtown Mt. Dora, one of the loveliest small towns in Florida, is a gem of a B&B. Beautiful, homey, comfortable acre of buildings. The main house has a lovely southern porch with rockers, swings, and cocktail tables, where you're served a Happy Hour drink & snacks. The salt water swimming pool is a plus without heavy chlorine, and the gardens are exquisite with palms, flowers & garden art. We stayed in the windmill - unique & fun. The breakfasts are quite an occasion, adhering to dietary requisites. You don't need lunch! A gorgeous B&B, and Gwendolyn & Dennis are more than helpful, friendly, and interesting. I'll recommend it to everyone visiting Central Florida

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Windmill and it was delightful!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you Saray,

It was a treat to have you stay here, especially with you being a fellow dancer. I hope you had a great visit with your family.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This was our first time staying here and wow, was it amazing! The room was incredibly clean, the 4 course breakfast was so amazing, and the owners welcomed us in with open arms. We even did some aerial yoga with Gwendolyn :) We would stay here over and over again!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beallickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much. I'm glad that you were able to try Aerial Yoga. Hope to see you back soon.:)

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

After a nine hour flight into Orlando the Grandview seemed to have a good location, an hours drive out of The city and excellent reviews. We were certainly not disappointed, Gwendolyn is the most welcoming of hosts , the bedroom was delightful with every tiny detail thought of. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented. The Grandview is ideally placed for a stroll into town and within a five minute walk there is a a park next to a large lake with shaded benches, a bird watchers paradise. Thank you for your warm hospitality, I can thoroughly recommend the Grandview.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We were glad to be your little respite after a long time of travelling. :)
It was lovely to meet you both, hope to have you return sometime soon.

Happy Summer,
Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This B and B is beautiful and immaculate. Gwendolyn is the perfect host. Every i is dotted and every t is crossed. It is the best of a warm hospitable home. So close to downtown, no need to use your car. We are planning to return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsDebbieBreeding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you Debbie for sharing your Mount Dora experience on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed welcoming you both as guests and new friends. Can't wait to welcome you back.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews