We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

It's getting close to fall and the holidays aren't far away!! Looking for a nice quaint place to relax while visiting the sweet town of Mount Dora??? This is the place to visit. Only a short walk to downtown and far enough from traffic. You can relax and enjoy 5 star service from Gwendolyn and Dennis the inn keepers. Enjoy a beautiful charming room in a historical home. Breakfast consists of locally grown food cooked to perfection. Four courses of delicious cooking soo filling you won't need lunch!! If you like to partake in an afternoon cocktail and snack then join the house guests for cocktail hour provided compliments of Gwendolyn. Don't worry about being thirsty because before you go out shopping or just enjoying the sites you will be provided with bottled water. If you don't feel like leaving then enjoy a nice dip in the beautiful saltwater swimming pool. Gwendolyn and Dennis pride themselves on satisfaction of your stay. You will not be dissapointed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheryld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Cheryl & Chris,

We are so happy that you landed here. It was so much fun celebrating your Birthday. :)

Can't wait to see you soon.

Many, many thanks,
Gwendolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Grandview Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

If I could give this establishment 6 Stars, I would! The Windmill Cottage was perfect for our family. Everyone enjoyed the idyllic setting and extremely friendly and helpful owners!

Every detail of the stay was fabulous - cannot wait to return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmyFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so very much Amy for your kind words about your stay. We were glad to host you and your girls.

Enjoy the rest of your Summer,

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are super clean and comfortable. It is dog friendly! The fresh breakfast was out of this world. Cant say enough about how friendly the owners are. Really a great experience. Definately coming back. Walking distance from the downtown area

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claudine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Jennifer & Claudine,

It was really fun having you stay with us. It definitely felt like welcoming old friends and I can't wait to have you visit again.

P.S. I'm already missing Nutty, who is super adorable.

Until we meet again,

Gwendolyn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

After much research and debate, I bit the bullet and made reservations to surprise my hubby for our 25th anniversary. I personally spoke to the owner, Gwendolyn,who kindly answered all of my questions and helped me keep the surprise. We stayed in the Pineapple Suite, which is adjacent to the main house but not connected. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this place. The pictures do not do it justice! Not only did Gwendolyn make us feel at home but she treated us like royalty! We parked our car and walked to all the lovely shops and restaurants just a couple of blocks away, so convenience is another plus for Grandview. Breakfast was a delicious full-course meal and the social hour at 5:00 was delightful with a cheese and fruit plate and we enjoyed beer and wine. Thank you, Gwendolyn and Dennis, along with your wonderful helpers who made our anniversary weekend one we will always cherish. We are already planning our next visit! I highly recommend this B&B if you want an upscale stay with exquisite accommodations.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ryanmichelledr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Michelle,

We are honored that you chose the Grandview to celebrate such a special Anniversary. It was our pleasure to meet you both.

It is truly special what you have found in each other, Congratulations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous place! Gwendolyn is a warm and charming host. She went out of her way to make our stay both pleasurable and memorable. I highly recommend her aerial yoga session and the couples massage. My husband and I had a fun and relaxing experience during our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwendolynes, Manager at Grandview Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Desiree,

Thank you for staying with us to celebrate Abe's Birthday. I am so happy that you both had a relaxing time.
It was so much fun sharing Aerial Yoga with you.

Gwendolyn at the Grandview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.5 km away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
958 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
552 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#6 of 11 in Mount Dora
289 reviews
0.6 km away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview b&b
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing