We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Terrible Service”
Review of Belgian Yummies

Belgian Yummies
Ranked #12 of 46 Dessert in Naples
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We also make our own waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Old Fashioned Hard Truly American Ice-Cream Nothing but the best ingredients go into these recipes. We also make our own waffle cones. There are ice-cream pies and cakes in our "to go" freezer, or you can place a custom order 48 hours in advance and we will make one for you!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for desert after a nice dinner out.

My daughter had a Belgium Waffle that cost $9.00+.

The worst part was the terrible unhelpful help. They expect you to know all the options. They ask you questions when you don’t know the options.

A very bad experience and a waste of almost $10.00 for 1 item.

Thank JMEmden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Slow and surly is no way to go through life. It'd be good if the staff figured that out.

I did enjoy the white turtle, despite it falling off the cone when handed to me.

Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo p, Owner at Belgian Yummies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Dan,

First thank you for taking your to write us a review. It pleases us that you did like the ice cream. And it saddest us that the service did not meet your expectations. I can a sure you that I will do everything to avoid this in the future. Sincerely Carlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped in because it is close to home and everyone likes ice cream. Ice cream was above average but had 5th avenue prices on Immokalee Road.

Thank schmeckle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My wife and I love the ice cream here at Belgian Yummies. I'm not sure quite what it is, but somehow it's just a cut above. And we've never even had their premium brand!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I thought the ice cream was kinda average tasting. The staff was very friendly, though, and the place was very clean. It's kinda expensive, but not enough so that if you really liked the place it would stop you from going. I didn't try any of the waffles, or anything "fancy". I had a milk shake and wife had a single scoop of ice cream.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigCanoeGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgian Yummies also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Belgian Yummies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing