We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Seafood Risotto - Delish!”
Review of Bistro 821

Bistro 821
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 821 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 999 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Old Naples
Cross street: 8th Street
Description: 2016 Is Bistro 821's 22nd year in business. All these years we have prided ourselves as being the Small Locally Owned Bistro on 5th Ave South. Friendly service, excellent food and a great atmosphere are our specialties. Don't Miss the Miso Saki Sea Bass or Thai Spiced Snapper if you Like Fish, or The Ribeye Steak or Pot Roast for the Meat and Potato lovers.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

On our return visit, we thought we had made a reservation at this place for Saturday evening, but Open Table made it for the following night which we did not realize. The restaurant was very accommodating and managed to find us a table in only 15 minutes. This time we both tried the Seafood Risotto with it's superb lemon-scampi sauce and generous amount of shrimp, little neck clams, mussels and sea scallops. A side dish of goat cheese potato pancake was disappointing as it had no goat cheese in it. I told our server, but she shrugged her shoulders. We finished with a small but nicely done creme brulee. The food here is consistently very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrequentcruiserPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Owner at Bistro 821, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Glad we were able to accommodate , we will do what we can , we appreciate your Business, means a lot to us here at Bistro821. Every Chef has their version of Risotto , ours is a little creamier and cheesier than most but seems to go over quite well with the people. We will work on the Goat Cheese Potato cake , usually it is well received , we would always be willing to get something as a replacement for ya ... If we can we will, we just want you Happy ... My Mom says we have the Best Crème Brulee around , maybe she's just being "Mom" but she knows her desserts!!!... Consistently looking to put out Great Food -Good Times ... Thanks again, If we can ever help , please ask , See you soon , BistroBilly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I've been there twice and will definitely go back a third time! The services very quick, it's a bit loud, and the food is always delicious. Great selection. Definitely a lively place for a fun night!

5  Thank mbolger125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Owner at Bistro 821, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Awesome !! Love to hear ,Thanks for stopping in we really apprecieate the opportunity to have taken care of you ..It's What we look to do . "Good Food - Good Times" ...see ya soon , BistroBilly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Went on a Sunday evening with a group of 16 for the wine and dine special (fixed price menu with a bottle of wine). Arrived a bit early and took advantage of happy hour at the bar. Very friendly bartender and good drinks. The wine and dine menu had a number of choices. I had a mussel dish and my wife had Asian shrimp, both very tasty. The wine was not great but very drinkable. The waitstaff were friendly and efficient and handled our group well. Will definitely go back.

1  Thank QuantumLeap2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Owner at Bistro 821, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

We are Lucky here and have some great Staff. I'am proud of my Team and their daily effort they put into "Taking Care of The People"... The Wine n Dine is a great deal , pretty tough to beat , glad to hear you enjoyed.. Next time feel free to "Upgrade " the wine we love making deals, But for being free its pretty drinkable ... Hope to see you soon , hurry back , BistroBilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The food was very good and quite diverse. We had a sushi roll that was good and the portion was ample. The steak and sea bass was good. Desert was delicious.

2  Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Owner at Bistro 821, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Short n Sweet .... Thank You . Hurry Back , would love to see you again... Thanks for the review . BistroBilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We went for the early bird which included two entrees and a bottle of wine. We ordered the upgraded menu with miso-sake sea bass and salad. The fish was excellent and so was the salad. The wine, we ordered red, was also very good. The salad was very large and the fish came with green beans and potatoes so it was plenty to eat even though the fish was a half portion.
We were with another couple who thought it was the best fish they had ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank seasonedtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, Owner at Bistro 821, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thanks for the Review , good to hear you enjoyed ... We do our best to provide ample sizes of Entrees at the Best Price we can offer. Its not easy putting out quality Food at this price , but Chef Jess works daily doing just that ... Seabass may be one if not the Best Seafood entrée in Naples.... I agree with your friends... Thanks again , Hope to see you back real soon . BistroBilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 821 also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bistro 821? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing