We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$639
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Expedia.com
US$639
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$738
US$575
View deal
SAVE US$163
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Official SiteUS$639
Hotels.comUS$639
Lol.travelUS$738
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
2,059
612
217
104
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,059
612
217
104
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baleen restaurant gulf tower beachfront room la playa resort beach service fire pit valet parking beautiful resort ocean front the ritz valet service gulf of mexico resort fee great beach large balcony main building watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was an absolutely wonderful stay. Couldn’t have asked for better. The kids had a blast and we got to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Location was great, beach was great and staff was over the top amazing. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at LaPlaya for your family vacation, we are so glad that it was a wonderful experience. The sunsets over the Gulf are truly breathtaking and paired with the close proximity to the beach and exceptional guest service we couldn't be happier that these contributed to a fantastic family getaway. We hope to welcome you and your family back to LaPlaya for another pleasant stay soon.

All the best,

Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service was excellent. We have stayed at nice hotels before; but have never had better service. Front desk and all front line employees were great. Great location, right on the beach. Restaurant was great, right on the beach. Rooms were very good, could use a little updating; but overall good. Very clean. A little pricey; but location was so good. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelerH1111BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and sharing your experience from the visit.

We are happy to see that your stay was wonderful and that the service received greatly contributed to the experience. The location of the resort is certainly wonderful being right on the beach with easy access for all of our guests. We look forward to sharing your kind comments with our Front Desk and guest service teams; they will be thrilled they were able to help make this stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another pleasant vacation.

All the best,

Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Overall we enjoyed the great location ,the beautiful beach and the food quality. Service and room amenities were just average and not in par with the expensive facility. Its good for a nice beach front stay and beach activities.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vacationer812184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank for choosing LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort for your vacation and providing feedback from your visit. We are happy to see that the location right on the Gulf of Mexico, the wonderful beach, beachfront activities and quality of food were enjoyable additions to your overall stay however we certainly want the entire experience to be on this same level. We will be following up with our team to continue working towards an exceptional guest experience using your feedback to aid in this endeavor. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to impress in the future.

All the best,

Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Resort was perfect. 10/10 for amenities and views.
Food was 2/10. Only ate there because there were zero other options. Way over priced for the quality. For this type of resort was very surprised the food was not good.
Food would be the reason I wouldn’t be back.
Ken did a fantastic job getting us to and from our room and made sure we were having a great time. He is all about customer service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PTR2816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and sharing your review from this visit. It is disappointing to see that the food options did not meet expectations and we look forward to following up with our culinary team to look into enhancing the offerings. We also look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with Ken who will be so glad that he was able to assist in creating a positive and hospitable experience.

We hope to welcome you back to LaPlaya and build upon this recent stay to provide a truly fantastic experience in the future.

All the best,

Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

My trip was very disappointing . I spent 1100$ a night to have the worst sleep of my life . Staff was very rude . The fire alarms went off all night long 2am , 3am 430am and 830 am . No sleep at all . We were forced to evacuate every time it went off . I wasn’t compensated for the awful stay .and staff was rude and wouldn’t help out .

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jpatti633998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort for your visit and taking a moment to share feedback from your stay. We certainly understand the frustration associated with both alarms that sounded and the unfortunate impact this had on your vacation. We are glad that our Director of Operations was able to speak with you to discuss your visit and welcome you back. We are confident that this issue will not be repeated during a a future visit and hope to have the opportunity of hosting an exceptional stay in the future.

All the best,

Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews