We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My partner and I stayed over the New Years weekend and had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the central location of the hotel. We really liked the lobby of the hotel with the great Christmas tree and decorations and we were able to get some rays of sun while lounging near the pool. The pool area was quaint and nice, with very sporatic waiter service for drinks. Overall though we enjoyed our room which opened up onto the pool area, and thought the hotel was clean and luxurious. We definitely recommend it and look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meitner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    410
    124
    37
    26
See reviews for
385
1,085
57
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We booked this hotel from the UK using a generic tourist brochure, the brochure had a small section on Naples and listed this as a 3 out of 5 hotel. The brochure was mainly aimed at disney etc. When we got to the hotel we realised the brochure had it all wrong, this is a 5 star hotel with great rooms, good food, great service in the beverly hills of west florida. The area it is located on is expensive, but the hotel was not overpriced, the bed was good and the pool area excellent. The hotel is minutes walk from the beach and some of the best shopping we came across on this trip. The whole area is fantastic and the hotel matched up to this. It is always nice to have something that exceeds your expectations and this did. I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony / opening french windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn on Fifth recently. The hotel is charming, beds are comfortable and we were upgraded to a larger room with a balcony. Pluses are that you can walk to all shopping and great dining. The only huge drawback is that there is no room service until 8am in the morning. That is unbelievable to us. This is why I can only give it 3 stars. The spa is dated, although the massage treatment was reasonably priced and very enjoyable.
If you don't mind in room coffee or walking down to the Starbucks then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was a very nice hotel, we had to change rooms when we arrived because they gave us a room without a balcony when we had booked one with a balcony but they rectified this straight away. The room was posh and had an expensive feel to it which was nice, the hotel was very quiet to hardly saw many people the three nights we were there. The location was great to right on fifth avenue where there are alot of places to eat, they had a starbucks and little boutique shops. Naples is quite an expensive place to go, the hotels are not cheap and neither is the food the cheapest place we ate at was about $20 for a main course but it is a very nice place, obviously for the rich. Also there is not a great deal to do here they have a mall which is where we spent most of our days at shopping and the white beach was beautiful. Doubt I will go back for a while but would consider staying here again but i think i'll stay on the beach next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This review has been written after staying in this hotel twice over the past two years (Dec 2011 and Dec 2010). This hotel is comfortable, well located and does have some excellent rooms available.

Nestled in the mid-point of Fifth Avenue the hotel is ideally placed to walk to the beach and Tin City (both about 3/4 mile away). The main body of the hotel is away from the main drag of Fifth Avenue and backs onto a part-residential block.

The rooms are spacious and in a good state of repair. Staff were friendly and the small gym and average size swimming pool (don't expect to be swimming olympic lengths) are well-maintained and very clean.

Rooms shelter any corridor sounds well but travellers choosing those rooms over McCabe's (at the front of the hotel serving standard "Irish" food) and Truluck's (towards the back end of the hotel on the right hand side) do have to contend with some music and departing traffic noises.

The hotel offers a free Valet service but it is just as convenienet to park under the hotel (the car park entrance is at the back).

Overall I would recommend even though it is probably a little on the pricey side (blame the location and the welth of those visiting this area - especially in the winter).

Room Tip: Try and get rooms in the middle of the hotel on higher floors if you want peace and quiet...unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCopies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): RM876 - RM3,663
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing