We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the back deck
master bedroom dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
view from the back deck
master bedroom
dining area
livingroom
playing in the river
2nd bedroom
new smyrna beach
Ponce Inlet Lighthouse park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the weekend of July 17, 2015 and loved it. The house was very clean and very comfortable. It is in a very nice and quiet area. Great area for the pets. I took my two little dogs and they loved being out in the deck. The house is about 10 to 15 minutes away from the beach but it is nice to come back to the quiet when you have been at the beach. Mandy was very prompt in answering my questions via text or email. We had forgotten to buy our coffee to make in the mornings and I just happen to mention it to Mandy when I asked where the nearest store was and a few minutes later she came by with a bag of coffee. I thought that was so nice of her to do that and to save us a trip to the store. We are 100% pleased with this rental and we will definitely be renting again when we come back. We also plan on recommending this to our friends when they decide to go to New Smyrna Beach. A+++++++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realblond...
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice 2 bedroom 2 bath house. Very close to everything but far enough away so you felt like you were on vacation. It is very pet friends and we were very comfortable leaving our dogs when we went out to dinner. We were also able to visit Daytona, Ponce Inlet, Cocoa Beach the space center and be able to come back to the house every afternoon. The canal was very relaxing. We were able to catch a few cat fish but the best part was the manatee. we had a huge manatee come right up to us on the dock. I named him Monty he left for a short time then brought back the mommy and baby. They all played in front of the dock for about an hour. This was my first sighting of a manatee. We would highly recommend this little piece of East Coast Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: relaxing and watching the manatee in the canal
Liked least: the yard wasn't fenced or the deck wasn't fenced securely for the pets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karly8211
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“LOVED IT!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such an awesome stay! We loved everything about the rental! Perfect location, and super cozy!! Cant wait to come back out and stay some more!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Little slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had the best time in Oak Hill. The house was very clean and cozy and the location was superb for fishing and boating. The boat ramp is one block down as well as a waterfront bait store. The covered dock kept my boat safe and secure and Mandy was available if and when we needed her. Overall it was a very enjoyable trip and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill Z
Titusville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place was awesome.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are into fishing this place is for you. Pet friendly was the main reason we rented this place. Very clean and spacious. second bedroom not suitable for adults but we didn't need it. Dock out back was awesome! easy in and out. Boat ramp was 1 minute away. Driveway held 2 trucks w/trailers that was a big plus! No maid service so you have to wash the towels and sheets before you leave but worth it for the price. Will absolutely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing