We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip”

Turtle Mound River Tours
Ranked #2 of 41 Tours in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Daily public Indian River Tours for up to 24 people. Eco-tours of the river with sightings of dolphins, manatees and lots of birds in season! We also offer affordable 2 hour private tours and 3 or 4 hour fun family adventure trips for novice and first time anglers - kids are always welcome!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have taken this tour four times, and each time has been great. The tour is easy to book, all the people are friendly and helpful. They know where the dolphins/ sea life are and take you to the best spots. They are very informative about what you are seeing and how it came to be. I would highly recommend this tour. The price is reasonable and definitely worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ph0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you keep coming back. The river is different everyday and it is fun to see the changes from day to day. Glad you enjoyed the tour. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 44 reviews
"manatees and dolphins"
in 28 reviews
"captain rodney"
in 17 reviews
"turtle mound"
in 46 reviews
"public tour"
in 5 reviews
"boat tour"
in 20 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"cut short"
in 4 reviews
"his assistant"
in 4 reviews
"fish camp"
in 5 reviews
"knew where"
in 5 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 8 reviews
"hour cruise"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
"marine life"
in 5 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

The whole family had a wonderful time on the boat. The captain was really funny and knew what he was talking about. We got to see many dolphins even a baby one!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lovekeyskeylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. We love having the whole family. Glad you enjoyed the tour.
The baby dolphins are adorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great experience! The guys were great! Very friendly and definitely wanted to make sure we got to see the dolphins! The driver even got the dolphins to swim will the boat! They also made sure to point out everything. The sea turtle, dolphins and bald eagles. Highly recommend. We did the private boat tour and it was worth every penny! ❤️❤️

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jrarm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for your comments. Our crews love the river and enjoy showing if off. Glad you enjoyed the tour and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

They were very considerate about weather and a quality experience. After much consideration and checking weather, we launched on a fun and informative adventure. The staff was kind and courteous. They did everything in their power to make sure we saw dolphins and a manitee. Don’t miss this experience!

Thank jmsellers7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for your comments. The weather can be a challenge on the River. I am glad the trip turned out good. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Such a knowledgeable and amazing experience!! My 11year old was not excited at first, but loved her experience!! The captain was very humorous and personable. We saw many dolphins, including a baby!! I would go again every year!!

Thank blaire j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turtlemoundrivertour, Manager at Turtle Mound River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for the comment. My granddaughters loved it also! We never know what we are going to see out there, but it is always fun. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Mound River Tours also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Mound River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing