We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nocturne Motel(New Smyrna Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchor Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Buena Vista Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
110
88
36
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
88
36
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsundaetime sharestudio unitpool arealarge poolfull kitchentie dyeocean viewan older propertygreat poolsecond weekpool towelsqueen bednew smyrnamany yearslove this place
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed Saturday to Saturday. I had to have emergency ectopic pregnancy surgery while on vacation and was discharged Friday afternoon. Called down to the front desk to see if they could extend our check out by a few hours and they said it wasn't possible. Have a heart, we just lost our first pregnancy ten hours away from home and I am recovering from surgery. A few hours wouldn't have hurt, it's not like all rooms are cleaned at the exact same time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank esteele87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Islander has been here forever. It is oceanfront with killer views. There are 2 hot tubs and a large pool right on the beach. They are very protective of their pool towels. The checkout rules are strict. The rooms are sufficient and have kitchens. That view just makes it worthwhile. They hold events all day for both young and old. Here is the view from our studio which does not have a balcony.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have stayed here twice. It's really a great deal, as you get a little efficiency kitchen and it's right on the beach. There's a very nice pool and hot tub, then just steps to the sand. This is the driveable part of the beach during the day. Great for walking the beach at dusk. Very close to all the action in town. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Technically a timeshare, but you can just rent these as well by simply calling the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1 BR and you will get a beachfront condo with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed 4nights in a studio condo. Right on the beach. Had everything you need. Clean, equiped room. Efficient and friendly staff. Nice big pool and deck. Walk out to a beautiful wide beach. Also close to main area for shopping, restaurants, grocery. You can walk or ride a bike. Daily made service available for an extra charge. There is also a spa there but did not take advantage. Also close to Apollo Beach and national sea shore. Fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenmbflowerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My 12 year old son and I stayed at the Islander for the first time this summer and had a ball! There are plenty of activities and the beach is beautiful. on the last day he rented a boogie board right out front and rode the waves for hours. The room was tiny but had everything we needed for the week including all the necessary cooking supplies. This is an older resort but it was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank LeesaC143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews