We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
US$218
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites New Smyrna Beach(New Smyrna Beach)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Black Dolphin Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coastal Waters Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Trillium Suites(New Smyrna Beach)
US$165
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
109
88
36
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
88
36
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsundaetime sharestudio unitpool arealarge poolfull kitchentie dyeocean viewan older propertygreat poolsecond weekpool towelsqueen bednew smyrnamany yearslove this place
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This resort is smaller than most but we liked the intimacy. It had all the activities of a larger resort and was located beach front, views from the unit were amazing. The accommodations were a little dated but very clean inside and out. New Smyrna is a small town but Port Orange and Datona Beach were just minutes away. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Only one bedrooms have ocean views. 2 bedrooms overlook the parking lot
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wlauer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed Saturday to Saturday. I had to have emergency ectopic pregnancy surgery while on vacation and was discharged Friday afternoon. Called down to the front desk to see if they could extend our check out by a few hours and they said it wasn't possible. Have a heart, we just lost our first pregnancy ten hours away from home and I am recovering from surgery. A few hours wouldn't have hurt, it's not like all rooms are cleaned at the exact same time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank esteele87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The Islander has been here forever. It is oceanfront with killer views. There are 2 hot tubs and a large pool right on the beach. They are very protective of their pool towels. The checkout rules are strict. The rooms are sufficient and have kitchens. That view just makes it worthwhile. They hold events all day for both young and old. Here is the view from our studio which does not have a balcony.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have stayed here twice. It's really a great deal, as you get a little efficiency kitchen and it's right on the beach. There's a very nice pool and hot tub, then just steps to the sand. This is the driveable part of the beach during the day. Great for walking the beach at dusk. Very close to all the action in town. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Technically a timeshare, but you can just rent these as well by simply calling the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1 BR and you will get a beachfront condo with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cere C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed 4nights in a studio condo. Right on the beach. Had everything you need. Clean, equiped room. Efficient and friendly staff. Nice big pool and deck. Walk out to a beautiful wide beach. Also close to main area for shopping, restaurants, grocery. You can walk or ride a bike. Daily made service available for an extra charge. There is also a spa there but did not take advantage. Also close to Apollo Beach and national sea shore. Fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenmbflowerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews