We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place! Amazing Desserts!”

The Bubble Room Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Although we were at the Bubble Room for dinner, you can just go there for dessert. And the desserts (all made in house) are amazing. Dinner was a little pricey. The Bubble Scout servers made our experience all the more fun. At the Bubble Room it is Christmas every day so there are all kinds of Christmas decorations throughout the restaurant. There are also many antiques and the table tops are quite unique.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SouthJersey37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience! We appreciate your compliments and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 4,251 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Great atmosphere and kids loved it. Large portions are the bread/salad/desserts; entrees are expensive and average portion ($90 for 3 meals).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank his2ryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear his2ryman,

Thank you for dining with us and for your review. We feel that our portion size is well beyond what many consider "normal" sized entrees. With the addition of complimentary Bubble Bread, Sticky Bun and dinner salad, we also feel that our prices are fair. Again, we appreciate you dining with us and we do hope to serve you again in the future. *we do offer a separate lunch menu full of lighter fare from 11:30am until 3:00pm daily*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Food and island feel were amazing! We went back twice in one week. Bubble bread is to die for and the orange cake is amazing. Don’t leave the island without going here.

Thank alysongalusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear alysongalusha,

Twice in one week...that's what we like to hear. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed visiting The Bubble Room and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We wnded our family vacation with the bubble room. It did not disappoint- my husband and oldest son had a burger. My youngest son had shrimp and I had salmon on a cream piccata sauce! If was my husbands birthday as well, he got a delicious dessert. We also placed an order dor 2 peices of cake Togo, becuase we were stuffed. Everything was amazing

Thank rjjdecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Happy Birthday! Thank you for coming in to celebrate and leaving such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The Bubble Room is a good trip for any family with kids. Fun stuff to see. Food was good but not great. Service good. A bit expensive for my tastes but we had a good time.

Thank sray77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, General Manager at The Bubble Room Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear sray77,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you had fun and we would love to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing