We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Old Captiva House

Old Captiva House
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 21/04
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 2 miles north of Blind Pass Bridge
Description: Welcome to the historic, award-winning Old Captiva House Restaurant, Gulf-front at the legendary, historic 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa. We invite you to sample our delicious New Florida cuisine, served with our gorgeous Captiva Island sunsets. Come, feast your eyes and your appetites tonight.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Always consistently good food and service- great sunset views- both inside and outside dining options are available

Date of visit: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank docshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIFandBManagement, General Manager at Old Captiva House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Shawn,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us at The Old Captiva House. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our beautiful sunset view, warm and friendly service, and our made from scratch menu items. We are truly looking forward to serving you again soon on your next trip to Captiva island.
Best regards,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021

With Covid eating out is a challenge. Captiva House made us feel safe and comfortable and did all that was possible to make our dinner experience wonderful and blessed. Food ,waitstaff.,reception, reservation and ambience above excellent Can not wait to get back

Date of visit: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Excursion316088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIFandBManagement, General Manager at Old Captiva House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Excursion316088,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us at The Old Captiva House. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our made from scratch menu items, warm and friendly service, and our romantic ambience. We cannot wait to see you again soon on your next trip to Captiva island.
Warm regards,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Beautiful spot for breakfast on the island. We ate outside on the patio. Foliage was beautiful and it was not hot on a sunny Day. Service was slow to start, but got better once we were waited on. Food was very good but pricey for breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Shawn425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIFandBManagement, General Manager at Old Captiva House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Shawn H,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of yuor recent experience with us at The Old Captiva House. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our made from scratch menu items and our warm and friendly service. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit.

Thank you,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

A surprising little gem on the isle. Enjoyed the food, atmosphere and especially my company - my beautiful wife :) A little noisy for everyone was there but still enjoyable. The sea foam was blowing in and it seemed like it was snowing. Not sure if the restaurant planned that - lol. All the wait staff were doing a great job in spite of the season and virus restrictions.

Date of visit: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jamesblevins1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIFandBManagement, General Manager at Old Captiva House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear jamesblevins1108,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your recent experience with us at The Old Captiva House. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our romantic atmosphere and our made from scratch menu items. We are truly looking forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the beautiful Captiva island.
Warm regards,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Wonderful experience, staff was great, very friendly and personable. Food was delicious and dessert was special. Atmosphere was also wonderful with a great view of the sunset

Date of visit: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bvent2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWIFandBManagement, General Manager at Old Captiva House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear bvent2021,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review of your recent experience with us at The Old Captiva House. We were thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our beautiful atmosphere, warm and friendly service, and our made from scratch menu items. We are truly looking forward to serving you again on your next visit!

Thank you,
F&B Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Captiva House also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Old Captiva House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.