We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inpressed!!”
Review of Cane A Sucre

Cane A Sucre
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in North Miami
Description: At Cane A Sucre, we take pride in our products. Many of our produce come from local farmers markets. Our chicken is free range and hormone free. We are dedicated to bringing you a unique Gourmet Sandwich Bar experience. Our philosophy is to produce everything from scratch, so that we can offer artisanal gourmet dishes that showcase the fresh ingredients, all served in an otherworldly environment. We also do catering and we deliver!! We hope you enjoy our creation as much as we do! Bon Appétit!!
Restaurant details
Description: At Cane A Sucre, we take pride in our products. Many of our produce come from local farmers markets. Our chicken is free range and hormone free. We are dedicated to bringing you a unique Gourmet Sandwich Bar experience. Our philosophy is to produce everything from scratch, so that we can offer artisanal gourmet dishes that showcase the fresh ingredients, all served in an otherworldly environment. We also do catering and we deliver!! We hope you enjoy our creation as much as we do! Bon Appétit!!
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We were driving by and saw this place by accident!! What a pleasant surprise.... Small and have to go to the counter to order your food, then someone will take it to your table... They specialize in sandwiches with french baguette... Actually very good... The baguette is well made and crisp, I was told they were made there, but I couldn't smell the ovens... So will take their word for it... They are fresh and taste great...
They have several options and can accomodate changes, for example substituting ham for turkey... Thanks!
This place is well priced and quality wise is very good... The pain au chocolate is very good and crisp as well... I would recommend to put more chocolate inside though... All in all this place is very good and I will be bringing my wife....
The place looks clean and has outdoor seating!!!
Enjoy

Thank Jacques R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Very good service, excellent idea serving the sandwiches with fresh salad with olive oil. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Cane A Sucre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

We're glad you enjoyed our services, Anna! We can't wait to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I had been here on one previous occasion and truthfully was not impressed. This 2nd time was a world of difference.

Cane a Sucre is a cute little place located in the center of Mid Century Modern/antique furniture stores and artist galleries in North Miami.

Their selection is rather large and I opted for the Soup du jour - A Cream of Mushroom soup and Parisian Sandwich. The soup was WOW and I thoroughly spooned up every last drop.

The sandwich was full of flavor too and on great bread.

The best seating is under the canopy along the side where servers will bring you out your food.

From this experience, I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Cane A Sucre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much Tony. Have you been able to stop by lately? Check us out on Instagram @caneasucre when you get a chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

You'd never expect this high quality, the food is always fresh and delicious! The salads, sandwiches, BURGERS AND SOUPS are to die for! Haven't tried one thing that I haven't liked :)

Thank DAWNIP04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Cane A Sucre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoy your experience with us! You can have your food delivered to you as well through ubereats, postmates, grubhub, eat24, or by simply giving us a call! #CaneYouBelieveIt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

food is always excellent and service is quick. It's a very small setting but they have utilized their space to maximize a good dining experience along with service. Love to eat outside and appreciate the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherrylou57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Cane A Sucre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank You Sherry! We look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime, follow us on instagram @caneasucre for our daily chef specials and FREE giveaways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cane A Sucre also viewed

 

Been to Cane A Sucre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing